Cranberry Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
One of my Favorites! Always a hit at holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
a HUGE hit at thanksgiving a couple years ago!! It all got eaten and people wanted more! Now I make this instead of regular cranberry dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved it. Next time I will not put in all the marshmallows but cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My mom made this all while we were growing up and I can't get enough of it. I HAVE to make it every TG and Christmas now. I never chilled all mine separately though. I blend the cranberries in a bleder with the sugar then mix everything and chill for an hour plus. We also always added chopped walnuts. I'm not a marshmallow fan so now that I make my own I leave those out and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Broderick-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Loved this...I did a variation and added grapes rather than pineapple. Everyone loved it, and we're not really marshmallow people. We liked the crunch of the berries. If I hadn't had someone with nut allergies, nuts would go in too. I doubled the recipe because we had such a large thanksgiving group. I couldn't wait to take the rest home and eat it myself. This is a simple, excellent holiday keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
If you havent tried this salad, you should! It is one that our family has been using for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lola1262

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pawhuska, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I don't even like marshmallow salads and I LOVE this one! I get compliments on it every time I make it. Can't believe it has been reviewed by so few people. I follow the directions exactly...it's easy to make and always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very tasty - just sweet enough and an interesting color and texture to add to the holiday table. Hard to eat a lot, so expect leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I doubled recipe. Used my food processer for grinding the cranberries. Really easy and yummy. My kids call this sparkle salad. I will make again. Might be good with either chopped pecans or walnuts also. I bet would be really pretty, if you put in mold and froze & slice & serve. I'm gonna try that sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
his is an easy and great tasting recipe. Will make this in the summer for family get togethers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States