Cranberry Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I got my recipe from my mother. Like another reviewer I use halved green grapes, chopped peeled apple, and walnuts. I also use mini marshmallows. My recipe mixes the cranberries, a pinch of salt,sugar and marshmallows in refrigerator overnight. Any way you mix this it's wonderful, versatile, and beautiful served in a crystal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
One of my Favorites! Always a hit at holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori VE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
a HUGE hit at thanksgiving a couple years ago!! It all got eaten and people wanted more! Now I make this instead of regular cranberry dishes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I loved it. Next time I will not put in all the marshmallows but cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My mom made this all while we were growing up and I can't get enough of it. I HAVE to make it every TG and Christmas now. I never chilled all mine separately though. I blend the cranberries in a bleder with the sugar then mix everything and chill for an hour plus. We also always added chopped walnuts. I'm not a marshmallow fan so now that I make my own I leave those out and it is still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clara Broderick-Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Loved this...I did a variation and added grapes rather than pineapple. Everyone loved it, and we're not really marshmallow people. We liked the crunch of the berries. If I hadn't had someone with nut allergies, nuts would go in too. I doubled the recipe because we had such a large thanksgiving group. I couldn't wait to take the rest home and eat it myself. This is a simple, excellent holiday keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
If you havent tried this salad, you should! It is one that our family has been using for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lola1262

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pawhuska, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I don't even like marshmallow salads and I LOVE this one! I get compliments on it every time I make it. Can't believe it has been reviewed by so few people. I follow the directions exactly...it's easy to make and always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Very tasty - just sweet enough and an interesting color and texture to add to the holiday table. Hard to eat a lot, so expect leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I doubled recipe. Used my food processer for grinding the cranberries. Really easy and yummy. My kids call this sparkle salad. I will make again. Might be good with either chopped pecans or walnuts also. I bet would be really pretty, if you put in mold and froze & slice & serve. I'm gonna try that sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States