Cranberry Salad IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
left out the marshmallows and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe...I added 1 chopped apple to the mix and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Took this salad to church for community Thanksgiving dinner. It was the first salad to go. I made the cranberries the day before and put the drained crushed pineapple in with it. I did not drain the juice off the cranberry/pineapple mixture but put a bag of mini marshmallows in the salad and left the marshmallows absorb the juice and they puffed up and held the juice. Just before serving, I blended an 8 oz. tub of cool-whip in. It was really delicious. Kids especially love this as it is almost a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I spun the cranberries through my baby food processor. I used pineapple tidbits because it was all I had. Very good. Never had fresh cranberries like this before. Will make again but with less marshmallow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very yummy and easy to make. I chopped the cranberries in my small food chopper--I think that was the part that was holding me back, but it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Edwards, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
AMAZING! I made the fast version. Used Cool Whip. I put the cranberries and sugar in a food chopper. Mixed that with pineapple and marshmellows in a bowl and folded the tub of cool whip in! Let it chill for a 3 hours or so and it got RAVE reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I had cranberries I needed to use and came across this recipe. This recipe is so good. I did make a couple of changes. I used lite Cool Whip and a whole bag of mini marshmallows. It was so good. The next time I make it I am going to put in some chopped pecans. Went perfect in my Thanksgiving menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I thought this tasted pretty good. I don't normally care for recipes that require long waiting/sitting times, but it was for Thanksgiving anyhow where there is always plenty of food. I liked the idea of using actual fruit to flavor it instead of instant flavored puddings. I also liked that it used heavy cream instead of non-dairy whipped topping which makes these desserts normally too sweet. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I was so glad to find this recipe, because my Mom's memory isn't very reliable these days. This salad has been a holiday tradition in our family for as long as I can remember. Ours doesn't look this creamy and "pink", though, because we chop the cranberries fairly coarsely. I know my mother's version used Dream Whip, but I'm substituting Cool Whip. And a must-add ingredient for our family is at least a cup of chopped pecans or pecan pieces. This is the ONLY dish with marshmallows I ever eat. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I got my recipe from my mother. Like another reviewer I use halved green grapes, chopped peeled apple, and walnuts. I also use mini marshmallows. My recipe mixes the cranberries, a pinch of salt,sugar and marshmallows in refrigerator overnight. Any way you mix this it's wonderful, versatile, and beautiful served in a crystal bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States