Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
A beautiful cranberry salad to display in a clear bowl. Many compliments around the table! Definitely a keeper! The first layer does take more than 10 minutes to set. I also used 1 box sugar free and 1 box sugared jello. Cream cheese center was a little hard to spread, but not a problem if you wait for first layer to really set (maybe 1/2 hour depending on bowl shape. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
I really like this recipe. It is a beautiful color and has a lovely, rich taste due to the cream cheese layer. I will probably take the advice below and add a bit more juice to the filling, however, to make it more spreadable. A real treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
A great recipe for holiday time or anytime. Easy and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Its a welcome variation of old receipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Farmington, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Made this for a Labor Day Picnic and it was a hit. It wasn't terribly sweet and the color was festive next to the salads. I used the smaller can of pineapple and it worked just fine. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
Lot's of potential. I also found it way too sweet but it was good enough to make some notes to try again some time. This time I had a bag of cranberries leftover so I made whole cranberry sauce to add to the gelatin instead of the canned. I ended up adding a bit more of the juice to the cream cheese to make it a bit more spreadable and flavorful (total of about 1/2 c). I also used walnuts instead of peacans. Next time I will try one box of gelatin and half the crushed pineapple. One note.... it took a lot longer than 10 minutes for the first layer to firm up. Maybe that was because I used home made cranberry sauce, not sure, but it eventually firmed just fine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I was a little surprised at how this tasted. IT is a beautiful side dish, put it in a clear container for everyone to see. Unfortunately, it just doesn't taste as good as it looks. The pecans to me seem out of place, I think it would have been better without it. And it has a very strong, pineapple-like taste. Persons liking traditional cranberry sauce probably should avoid as this is very different. Everybody jumped all over this because of the appearance, then didn't finish what they got. Also it was very hard to spread the creamcheese/pecan mixture over the first layer of jello, came out very lumpy and uneven. I may try again without the pecans. Does look very festive though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I did not like this recipe at all. I followed the recipe and instructions but my family thought it was terrible. The pecans in it was probably the worst. Thanks anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
Its an easy recipe. My husband made it for his contribution to Thanksgiving dinner and it was such a hit our family wants him to make it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
My family hates cranberries but everyone just loved this recipe! It was delicious and I will continue to make it every Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States