Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
The lovely white and red layers of this salad are eye-catching on a Christmas potluck or dinner party buffet table. If you don't have a clear bowl, use a clear Pyrex-type baking dish and supply a "pancake turner" for guests to serve themselves. A thin layer of green Jello or even pistachio pudding before and after the white layer adds an eye-appealing touch. I'm proud to have this one on my Christmas menu. My thanks and appreciation to the person who posted the recipe. I intended to point out that the recipe says to LET THE CREAM CHEESE LAYER, the 2nd layer, SET FOR 10 MINUTES. It does NOT say it takes 10 minutes for the FIRST gelatin layer to set. However, after reading more reviews, I see that other reviewers have already corrected this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
This dish is delicious. I'm making it again today. My family loved it. I will double the recipe this time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike's Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
great recipe. I didn't change a thing. Hubby and I both loved it so much I made another as soon as it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was excellent. I served it on Christmas and it was a fabulous addition. I'm actually contemplating making it again even though it's almost February!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kraley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was very tasty! But it yields a HUGE amount - it's like a double recipe and would fill two regular sized salad molds. Unless I were bringing this dish to a very large banquet, for the typical up to 10 person family dinner next time I would definitely cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this leaving out the pecans (guest has nut allergy). My guests loved it. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Made this in a trifle bown and it was beautiful!! The cherry jello was just way too overwhelming for us in this! I think this would be a 5 star recipe if it actually tasted like cranberry. I'll be making this again...next time I'll use cranberry or raspberry jello though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I made this today for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. What I liked best about it was it's something different. I followed the directions exactly and don't think I would change a thing. I put it an 8x8 clear square dish and it fit perfectly and looked nice. I would point out the recipe doesn't say to let the first layer set for 10 minutes as some have said. It says let the first layer set, then spread the cream cheese mixture over that and refrigerate THAT for 10 minutes before putting the rest of the jello mixture on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I love this salad if you can call it a salad. It's a dessert to me and it is so refreshing and yummy. I put it into a plastic mold and added green food coloring to the cream cheese mixture. It made a nice Christmas presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This recipe was so good! The only thing I changed was to use a box of cherry jello and a box of raspberry instead of two cherries. This was completely finished off at our Thanksgiving meal. And that's saying something considering there was a TON of food with lots of choices. I'll definitely be making this again all year round!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States