Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This salad was wonderful! Not to sweet with lots of cranberry and orange flavor. I did omit the carrot, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
THIS WAS AWESOME! ive used this recipe for like 2 yrs and everyone has loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I made exactly per the recipe, except left the nuts out. Very good and a wonderful change from "Straight up" cranberry sauce. I will probably add another orange next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This salad was so yummy! It is so crunchy, and sweet, and tart all at the same time. The fresh cranberries really make this dish! I tried chopping up my cranberries in my blender, and that was a miserable failure, so I resorted to using my hand-food processer, and that worked great! I used Strawberry Jello instead of raspberry, and it was perfect. This recipe makes a LOT of salad.. I had a huge amount left over in the fridge (we have a small family), but I kept munching on it all week.. it stays fresh for a long time! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATEYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Fantastic recipe!! I changed a few things though. I omitted the carrots and pecans. I used cranberry and raspberry gelatin. Other than that this was a huge hit at my Thanksgiving. It has the PERFECT amount of sweetness and tartness. Even my 80 year old grandmother that only likes canned cranberry sauce gobbled this right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I've used this recipe for more than 10 years and it's the best I've found! No need to add anything. You can feel good about the all the good things in it, and even the kids love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe. It's deliciously sweet and a bit crunchy with lots of yummy fruit. One important note, it says refrigerate "until chilled," which I tried, refrigerating it for about two hours. When it was time to bring it to my potluck, it was not at all solidified so I had to grab a can of cranberries to bring instead! It really needs about FOUR hours of chilling to solidify, especially with all the stuff in it. Just important to know in order to plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I have been making this salad for 2 years at Thanksgiving and everyone loves, loves it. Mine never sets up like a jello salad (not sure if it is suppose to) so I put it in a cake dish and that works fine. I do cut back on the sugar I usually end up adding 1 1/2 cups or to taste, and I use the juice from the canned pineapple for some of the liquid and add water to make up the difference. It's a winner!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Brighton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
This was a very good base recipe. I didn't add sour cream, and I only had sugar free strawberry and surar free orange jello. I used them both and they tasted great! I also used a can of crushed pinapple and substituted some of the cold water with the pineapple juice I drain from the can. It was the favorite side this thanksgiving. Everyone loved it including my two yr old son. There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
It felt like something was missing from this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States