Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This is a very tastey side salad that adds a nice dimension to any meal. We enjoyed this salad trememdously. Covered, it will last quite awhile to accent many meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
The ingredients were a bit scary but it was great on Christmas Day!!! We had plenty for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
A terrific substitute to the traditional cranberry sauce. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlyjordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
Great...I used Raspberry Jello and substituted half the water with grape juice. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Very good, everyone loved it. Heres a neat little trick. Halve the recipe and put the cream cheese layer on the bottom of a ready made graham cracker crust, then set for 10 minutes in the freezer and then add the cranberry mixture layer and chill in fridge till firm. Makes an AWESOME PIE !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Everyone loved this salad. Even people that don't care for cranberrys. Want me to make it for Christmas. A big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I really liked this recipe and others enjoyed it too. I used cranberry jello instead of cherry and I added a few drops of green food coloring to the cream cheese mixture to make it look more Christmasy. The only thing I did wrong was to leave the mold in the hot water too long. Just about 2 seconds was sufficient to loosen it from the mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This was yummmy and a big hit with the kids. It may be a wee bit too sweet for the dinner table - more like a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
This recipe was delicious and a welcome change from the ordinary cranberry sauce. It was a hit with everyone, including those who normally don't eat cranberries. The mixture seemed to be a nice balance between sweet, tart, and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This was definitely a keeper. Even cranberry haters loved it. We used sugar free jello amd it was to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States