Cranberry Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Good stuff! Easy to throw together and very pretty. I used cranberry jello and it was SO good! I think if I make it again, I will cut back on the mayo...even with only 1 TBSP, you could definately taste it! Be sure to leave enough time for the bottom layer to firm up, it took hours for some reason! Ended up putting it in the freezer for a half hour so I could get that second layer on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Even my 12-year-old niece who was expecting my standard "strawberry/pretzel salad" loved this one! The presentation is beautiful in a truffle bowl and was a standout on the Christmas buffet table. I made it just as stated - no alterations - perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
It was great! Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Goochland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Everybody loved it at home! Superb, no sugar in cream cheese here:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
Everyone loved it! I used sugar-free raspberry Jello, unsweetened pineable and threw in a few Splendas in the cream cheese. I also put the 1st layer of Jello in the freezer so it would set up quicker and microwaved the cream cheese for about 20 seconds on high to soften it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I have learned to always trust my fellow allrecipes reviewers :) This really didnt sound very good to me, but it was great! I forgot to add to mayo, but it wasnt missed (I guess). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Yum! Absolutely delicious. The flavors play well with eachother - the sweet of the cranberry layer and the dry flavor of the cream cheese, well balanced. I subbed pecans for walnuts. It took a long time for my cranberry layer to set, and it stayed rather soft, I think I'll have to drain the pineapple better next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
I found this cranberry salad DELICIOUS! I am sure it would be great as written but I did add 1 can of drained chopped seedless sweet bing cherries to the jello mixture and deleted the nuts from the cream cheese mixture. Will ceartinly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
this recipe was okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
My girfriend makes a cranberry salad & I like very much. So I wanted to make it for a party I was invited to. I found this recipe. I had to make it for 20 people. They all loved it and my friend even said it was better than hers & she wanted my recipe. I am a diabetic so I used Wal-Mart brand sugar free RASPBERRY (instead of Cherry) jello to cut back on the sugar of the canned cranberries. I do not like Cherry jello, the raspberry was great. I also used walnuts instead as I do not like pecans. I also used the pineapple juice to thin the cream cheese instead of mayo so as to be able to spread it easier. I have been requested to make it again for a luncheon on this week. I only need to make it for 10 peolpe this time. This recipe is for sure on my most popular list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States