Cranberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes I've made for years. The last few years, I have omitted the pecans and celery - mostly because I didn't want to chop. I like it better without the celery. Tip on the orange -I choose a nice-skinned navel type orange since they have a thinner skin and no seeds. I trim off the peel from both ends, quarter the orange and trim off the white pith before adding to the food processer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: La Vernia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
It was a very good recipe, but I cooked a bit longer and then added diced kumquats (skin and all) for an interesting twist. Make certain to drain the pineapple THOROUGHLY or the dish will look like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is not what I expected, family would not eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyJane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Used Splenda. Was very good. I think the best I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I did not lke it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This salad was wonderful! The only change I made was using orange gelatin instead of raspberry. I've often used orange and cranberry together in other recipes so I thought the flavors would compliment and it was just perfect. This will be made A LOT!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I loved this recipe, but instead of using an orange i substituted orange juice for the water when making the jello, also used pecans and diced some apples instead of the pineapple. My family loved it and i was told to make it next year too... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Put this in small molds and serve on lettuce. Beautiful dish for Christmas and taste absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This was very good, and my family enjoyed it with Christmas dinner. I used Sugar Free Cranberry Jello, and didn't add additional sugar--I'd make it again with these same modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
We have made this recipe for Thanksgiving and Christmas 2 years in a row and love it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States