Cranberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. I made it according to the recipe and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Made this for Thanksgiving, good taste but very disappointed very runny and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Not sure if the amounts are the same but it is all the same ingredients. We Love this, my family has been making this since I can remember. I put it in a old Tupperware jello mold and fill the center with fresh cranberries it is so pretty and so good with the turkey. I read that some are omitting the nuts or celery Please don't it all works so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nevada, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Been making this salad for more years than I care to admit and always receive raves ... don't only make it for holidays, I often make it to use as a dessert, believe it or not, and it's great with a dollop of vanilla pudding on top. Also, I prefer using apples rather than celery, tho I love crunch ... it just goes over better with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
This a great salad, all year long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Great recipe, and very adaptable. I left out the celery and used apples instead of pineapple. Used my food processor to chop everything, made it quick and easy. Everybody loved it at Thanksgiving, so I've made it again for a Christmas party. I used 6 oz package of raspberry jello to make it set up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I took this to a postponed Thanksgiving yesterday. We had to travel nearly 100 miles, but it survived it beautifully. I used about 3/4 cup Sucralose(Safeway's fake sugar), three Clementines for the one orange, both walnuts and an apple, and a dark jello. I didn't have lemon, so I added about two tablespoons of lime juice. As others suggested, I cut down a lot on the water, and used the reserved pineapple juice as part of it. It was crunchy(celery, nuts, and apple) and delicious--not too sweet. It was photogenic, but I forgot to do that! We had so many delicious things that I think someone must have taken a picture. I left the leftovers with the hostess, but my daughter and I like it a lot, so I'm going to make us another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Very good and not hard to do. This was my first time of making this myself, I usually buy it already made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This came to my family from my grandmother (though after her death, an aunt revealed that it had been HER family's recipe) - as Southerners, we prefer pecans to walnuts, cut the sugar down to 3/4 cup, and reserve the pineapple juice to use for its equivalent in water. Makes the gelatin much more flavorful -- we still prefer the cherry jello to the cranberry -- otherwise too tart. Makes a lovely molded presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Everyone loved this! I was a little iffy about using celery so I used a peeled and diced granny smith apple instead. It turned out amazing. I will definitely be making this again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissWriteForLife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Piqua, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States