Cranberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
My family didn't like anything at all with the salad. I thought the orange took over the other taste. I had to add by sugar that what was suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is just amazing! Wonderful bright flavors, interesting texture, beautiful color...a perfect addition to any table! And I'll never go back to jellied cranberry sauce again! Thank you! * I used 1/2 cup sugar and ground cranberries and orange together in my food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
So good! I made this for Thanksgiving for my family and everyone loved it. I also made it for Christmas for my husbands family and they loved it as well! I will continue to make this every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarLemons86

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I used fresh cherries and sugar free gelatin. Very bad idea. Next time, I'll stick to the recipe, minus the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarot Witch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This recipe reminds me of the cranberry relish my step mom always made without the celery. I did cut the sugar down to 3/4 c and eliminated the celery. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Fantastic! Thanks for this recipe, it'll be something I use for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I love this recipe but next time I will definitely use half the water. It was too runny for my taste. But the flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I made this for Easter dinner. This is very good. My MIL and my new DIL both really liked it. It is especially tasty with Turkey or Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleton, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, but much work with the grinding, etc. It turns out I doubled the recipe and no one at it besides me. Note to self (and others): Make sure you have Cranberry lovers on hand before making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I've been looking for a delicious cranberry salad recipe and I am so glad I found this one!! This is the best one I've made. I made it exactly as directed except I left out the celery and nuts & added an apple. It was soo good! I made it for a family gathering over the Holidays and it was a hit! I had a few requests for the recipe. My sis-in-law, who doesn't even like cranberries, said it was yummy and wanted the recipe! Thank you for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ellsworth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States