Cranberry Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Thanks for the easy recipe. I didn't drain the pineapple as much as I probably should have. I'd reduce the hot water to 1 3/4 cup to make the jello a bit firmer. The family liked it -- it's a keeper and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Delicious! Just like I remember when I was a girl. Zesty and fruity. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I've been making this salad for several years and it's always well received. I reduced the hot water to 1 cup, dissolve the jello and add 3/4 cup of the drained pineapple juice. I also add 1 tsp. lemon juice. The smaller amount of liquid makes the salad firmer as I usually pour it into a jello mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2003
Yummy! My whole family loved it. It is made easier with the use of mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I made this for Christmas dinner, I was a little nervous of what the kids might think but they LOVED it, alongwith all the adults. I mixed the jello with the water last so it wouldn't sit. I also used cranberry raspberry jello. Very, very good!! =}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Great recipe! I left out the celery and added a small peeled apple instead. I find that it really helps if you use some of the excess pinapple juice in the blender with the cranberries first. I don't blend the oranges or apples. I agree with only using 1 cup of water, too. (you can also use strawberry gelatin mix) Everyone in my family LOVES this cranberry salad! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILYLONG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Awesome! I got lots of compliments at Thanksgiving by people starting with, "I don't normally like cranberry salad but this is really good, could you give me the recipe?" I used sugar free raspberry jello and also 3/4 c of sugar instead to lighten it. Also only used 1 cup of hot water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
If you're watching carbs, leave out the sugar and use sugar-free raspberry jello. A dollop of IMO on top finishes it off nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
oh my goodness this is the exact recipe my family has been making forever even down to the whole orange peel and all don't know where it came from but we love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This was just the recipe I was looking for that my mom used to make. I left out the nuts and celery (kids) and added an apple to grind up in the food processor with cranberries and the orange. This is so easy to whip up as a side dish adn well recieved by my Christmas Eve guests. Thanks for a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States