Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Yummy! Good salad to go with savory food. And it was nice that there wasn't any geletin in this one so it didn't need to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This recipe is simple to do and is a hit at any holiday party. Be sure to buy extra bags of fresh cranberries to freeze them so you can enjoy this in the summer as well. Also something that the kids can help you prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
My family loved this salad. I added 2 finely chopped cups of apples and it was wonderful. My dad is the only cranberry fan in our family but everyone loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LPALAK
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I just made this salad to take to Christmas dinner. My husband and son profess to hate cranberries so without explanation, I asked them to try it. They both loved it! I did not use marshmallows. Beautiful, festive, and delicious! I'll make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I saw this recipe and had to make it because it looked so good, and I was not disappointed! I used cool whip, but otherwise stuck to the original recipe, and I would gladly make this year-round for a dessert, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was really good. However, be sure you like it, 'cause it makes a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good, my son went to Minn. for school and came home with a receipe very similar, (no bannas) and every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas it is my job to make it. It is loved by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was the first cranberry salad I have ever made and I was so glad I picked this recipe to make, it is so delicious.I have never been a big fan of cranberry salads but this one I have a hard time stop eating it.:)I did a couple things that other reviewers suggested;I added mandarin oranges instead of the bananas and I put them in at the same time as pineapple and I put in 11/2 cups of sugar and next time I make it I think I will go with even less.And I used cool whip instead of whipped cream,I think I used more than a cup.I just put in the amount I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Loved this recipe! Great flavor, but makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States