Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I have been making a similar recipe for years. I only use half the sugar. My husband and kids think its way too sweet otherwise. And I also use mandarin oranges instead of bananas. I put them in @ the same time as the pineapple. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyLLaNe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
My mama's recipe is very similar but we add mandarin oranges (drained) and not so much sugar. Instead of whipping cream, we use cool whip. If it gets too juicy, the marshmellows will soak it up. Yumm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This recipe is simple to do and is a hit at any holiday party. Be sure to buy extra bags of fresh cranberries to freeze them so you can enjoy this in the summer as well. Also something that the kids can help you prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
My family loved this salad. I added 2 finely chopped cups of apples and it was wonderful. My dad is the only cranberry fan in our family but everyone loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Loved this recipe! Great flavor, but makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was the first cranberry salad I have ever made and I was so glad I picked this recipe to make, it is so delicious.I have never been a big fan of cranberry salads but this one I have a hard time stop eating it.:)I did a couple things that other reviewers suggested;I added mandarin oranges instead of the bananas and I put them in at the same time as pineapple and I put in 11/2 cups of sugar and next time I make it I think I will go with even less.And I used cool whip instead of whipped cream,I think I used more than a cup.I just put in the amount I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yummy!! My quantities weren't exactly right, but it was really good. I didn't use the banana, and when I do it again I want to try with mandarin oranges. Definitely cut back on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good, my son went to Minn. for school and came home with a receipe very similar, (no bannas) and every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas it is my job to make it. It is loved by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was really good. However, be sure you like it, 'cause it makes a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I saw this recipe and had to make it because it looked so good, and I was not disappointed! I used cool whip, but otherwise stuck to the original recipe, and I would gladly make this year-round for a dessert, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States