Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
This recipe is simple to do and is a hit at any holiday party. Be sure to buy extra bags of fresh cranberries to freeze them so you can enjoy this in the summer as well. Also something that the kids can help you prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
My family loved this salad. I added 2 finely chopped cups of apples and it was wonderful. My dad is the only cranberry fan in our family but everyone loved this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LPALAK
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
I just made this salad to take to Christmas dinner. My husband and son profess to hate cranberries so without explanation, I asked them to try it. They both loved it! I did not use marshmallows. Beautiful, festive, and delicious! I'll make it every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
My mama's recipe is very similar but we add mandarin oranges (drained) and not so much sugar. Instead of whipping cream, we use cool whip. If it gets too juicy, the marshmellows will soak it up. Yumm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I have been making a similar recipe for years. I only use half the sugar. My husband and kids think its way too sweet otherwise. And I also use mandarin oranges instead of bananas. I put them in @ the same time as the pineapple. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyLLaNe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Yummy! Good salad to go with savory food. And it was nice that there wasn't any geletin in this one so it didn't need to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I saw this recipe and had to make it because it looked so good, and I was not disappointed! I used cool whip, but otherwise stuck to the original recipe, and I would gladly make this year-round for a dessert, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was really good. However, be sure you like it, 'cause it makes a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good, my son went to Minn. for school and came home with a receipe very similar, (no bannas) and every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas it is my job to make it. It is loved by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States