Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Loved this recipe! Great flavor, but makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yummy!! My quantities weren't exactly right, but it was really good. I didn't use the banana, and when I do it again I want to try with mandarin oranges. Definitely cut back on the sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was the first cranberry salad I have ever made and I was so glad I picked this recipe to make, it is so delicious.I have never been a big fan of cranberry salads but this one I have a hard time stop eating it.:)I did a couple things that other reviewers suggested;I added mandarin oranges instead of the bananas and I put them in at the same time as pineapple and I put in 11/2 cups of sugar and next time I make it I think I will go with even less.And I used cool whip instead of whipped cream,I think I used more than a cup.I just put in the amount I wanted to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Good, my son went to Minn. for school and came home with a receipe very similar, (no bannas) and every year at Thanksgiving and Christmas it is my job to make it. It is loved by my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was really good. However, be sure you like it, 'cause it makes a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I saw this recipe and had to make it because it looked so good, and I was not disappointed! I used cool whip, but otherwise stuck to the original recipe, and I would gladly make this year-round for a dessert, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Yummy! Good salad to go with savory food. And it was nice that there wasn't any geletin in this one so it didn't need to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grassy Butte, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Keene, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I have been making a similar recipe for years. I only use half the sugar. My husband and kids think its way too sweet otherwise. And I also use mandarin oranges instead of bananas. I put them in @ the same time as the pineapple. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LyLLaNe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
My mama's recipe is very similar but we add mandarin oranges (drained) and not so much sugar. Instead of whipping cream, we use cool whip. If it gets too juicy, the marshmellows will soak it up. Yumm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States