Cranberry Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
this recipe is wonderful, my only suggestion to others would be to make sure that the pecan pieces are the same size as the cranberries. every one loved it even my three year old. its great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fitchburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Brodhead, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
I've tried Cranberry Salad 1 and Christmas Cranberry Salad as written, then I experimented to our liking.I wound up using 2 1lb pkgs cranberry, 2 cups sugar, about 3/4 of 20 oz can crushed pineapple,and no marshmallows-everything else the same. This was still sweet, but the sugar and pineapple didnt overpower the cranberry flavor. This is so good, definitely give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BB34

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
NICE FOR THE HOLIDAYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
We loved it !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
EXCELLENT! Not too swweet - slightly tart. This is an old recipe that my mother used to make (without the nuts). It was always a big treat at the Thanksgiving table. I used this salad as a part of my family's Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners for years and for other occasions also. It was always a big hit and became a favorite of my son when he was a little boy. He still loves it and when he comes home with his family for the holidays he always requests that I double the recipe so that he can take home the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
this recipe has been passed down in my family for generations. we love it. We use fresh cranberries that we have frozen, and sometimes no nuts. we also use cool whip. this dish has gone from just a christmas recipe to an all special occasions recipe. when the fresh cranberries appear in the store we always stock up so we can enjoy it through out the year. works great as cranberries store well in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Even sitting overnight with the sugar, I thought it was a little tart and the flavors didn't seem to blend as well as I had hoped. It also made a TON of salad. I should have cut it in half for sure. Otherwise, very pretty salad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I have used this recipe for many occasions including holidays and baby showers. It is excellent and I am often asked for the recipe. I keep loosing track of my copy so I was glad to find it on the site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This has been a holiday mainstay in my family for years and years. I don't particularly like cranberries in any form, however, this is really good. Our recipe does call for a chopped up apple or two. We always look forward to it at Turkey time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
This is a recipe I have used for years . My 13 yr old son watch for fresh cranberries in the store ,so he can make a per-holiday batch. Very festive and yummy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States