Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Thought this recipe was perfect. Added the pecans just before serving. Not a huge fan of pecans although it tasted just fine. Wonder how almonds would be...try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Pleasantly suprised! I honestly didn't know you could eat cranberries raw. I used my Pampered Chef chopper to chop the cranberries and apples fine. I made this recipe in steps. I made the berries and sugar on Tues (accidentally used 1- 1/2c sugar), added the apples on Wed and mixed the salad together before Thanksgiving dinner on Thur. I did end up straining some of the liquid so it wouldn't turn too pink before adding the cool whip. I don't care for marshmallows but this salad was really good. I used Chobani vanilla yogurt, not too sweet. I was worried that the small amout of leftovers wouldn't save but it was great the next day too. It didn't get watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Living in 'cranberry' country, I am always looking for recipes using fresh cranberries. This salad is awesome! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I just made it and love it as an alternative to ambrosia salad. I sweetened it with stevia in the raw and used just plain greek yogurt. My new food processor made it a snap and my chopped pieces are really minced. I also added unsweetened shaved coconut. Low cal, good source of fiber and protein, too. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
My family enjoyed this dish. Next time I might dunk the cranberries in boiling water for a few seconds to get them a little tender. I skimped on the sugar the first time but next time I think it will help balance the tartness of the cranberries. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
My aunt used to make a salad that tasted similiar to this one, but it was placed in a mold and as a kid I always found it strange and off putting. But I found when just having all the ingredients mixed together, it was truly wonderful when added to the Thanksgiving dinner menu. I did omit the pecans because of a nut allergy at our table, but I'm sure they would have added a lovely crunch to the salad. I also used Braeburn apples and vanilla Greek yogurt as those items were ones I had on hand and the recipe did not state type. Also increased the marshmallows by a 1/2 cup. Thank you Doris for posting this recipe; it went over extremely well for a non-cranberry sauce eating crowd!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Wonderful addition to holiday meals! Easy to make and delicious. Thanks Doris for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This dish was easy to make, pretty, and people enjoyed it. I wouldn't change a thing. My sister commented that it "tastes exactly how I would expect it to taste", if that makes any sense. :) I had never made anything with fresh cranberries before, and I was hoping it wouldn't taste too bitter or sour, so I was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Awesome! Had a bag of cranberries left over and was looking for something to make with it. Ironically I had all ingredients on hand, so I tried it. Family loved it, I only had granny smiths on hand and was worried about how tart this maybe so I did add 1 tablespoon of honey before adding the yogurt&whipped cream mixture. Kids ate it up and asked for seconds. Very delicious and healthy dessert quite refreshing change. Am thinking I it's red color would make this very suitable with a Valentines Day dinner as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States