Cranberry Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
A big hit at our Christmas party! We will be serving again....and again...and again. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
Hit of the party! A great recipe. I quadroupled the recipie: 1-2 liter bottle of gingerale, 2-64oz bottles of cranberry juice, 1 large bottle of bacardi rum (the bottle with the handle formed into it---about $18.00) and a cup of sugar. Perfect Proportions!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great patio party punch! I doubled recipe with exact proportions and it was wonderful! I did take one cup of the cranberry juice and heated it on the stove. Once hot, I stirred in the sugar until it dissolved and let it simmer for a few moments. Then I mixed that into the other ingredients. Also, you must make this with a quality rum to cut down on such a "rummy" flavor. I used a "Private Select" spiced rum and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
This was the first beverage to go at our party. We added a lemon/cranberry ice ring made in a bundt pan to pretty it up a bit. Everyone took a copy of this recipe... and you should try it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
It was a hit with all the guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
The best punch Rum Punch ever! Everyone that has ever tasted this punch has loved it! I always run out. I doesn't matter how much punch you make you'll never make enough. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was the biggest hit at our Halloween party last year! Put the sugar in the cranberry juice early and shake it up every now and then so it fully dissolves. I think I may have used slightly less rum than this calls for, but alcohol levels are a matter of personal preference anyway. It's always best to start small and add more if needed. This will definitely be showing up again and again in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
So refreshing , great for a pool party or going to the beach. Instead of 2 1/4 cups of rum i only used 1 1/4 cups. I recommend adding rum bit by bit to get the taste you want. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I brought this to a ladies Bunco night--and it was great. All the ladies loved it! and easy to make! One suggestion though-- use a smooth clear rum. Makes all the diffference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Good drink, a little stong with alcohol, but the cranberry hides it well. Also a pretty drink if you're going for looks. My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States