Cranberry Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I added pineapple juice to it just because I love it with Rum and feel that Cranberry Juice alone is too concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Served New Year's Eve 2010...looked great...tasted better!!!! And sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
People seemed to like it but I felt it was way too strong and I used a tad less rum than called for as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Good drink, a little stong with alcohol, but the cranberry hides it well. Also a pretty drink if you're going for looks. My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
I brought this to a ladies Bunco night--and it was great. All the ladies loved it! and easy to make! One suggestion though-- use a smooth clear rum. Makes all the diffference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dripping Springs, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very yummy, I made this for a ladies night get-together I was having and had many comments on how good it was. I made an ice ring with a bundt pan filled with lemon slices, fresh cranberries, and cranberry juice and floated it in the punch. When it melted the punch was filled with pretty lemon slices and cranberries, I loved how it turned out. I'm giving it 4 stars only because I could have standed a little more carbination, but I still loved it and I'm sure I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcy Lee Madden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
So refreshing , great for a pool party or going to the beach. Instead of 2 1/4 cups of rum i only used 1 1/4 cups. I recommend adding rum bit by bit to get the taste you want. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Great patio party punch! I doubled recipe with exact proportions and it was wonderful! I did take one cup of the cranberry juice and heated it on the stove. Once hot, I stirred in the sugar until it dissolved and let it simmer for a few moments. Then I mixed that into the other ingredients. Also, you must make this with a quality rum to cut down on such a "rummy" flavor. I used a "Private Select" spiced rum and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
this punch was MUCH stronger than i had expected, but i guess it did the job! i ended up doubling up on the amount of ginger ale and cranberry juice, and squeezing in some fresh lime, just so that there was some other flavor besides rum. even still, i couldn't help but feel like my party guests and i were at prom and somebody had excessively spiked the punch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
The best punch Rum Punch ever! Everyone that has ever tasted this punch has loved it! I always run out. I doesn't matter how much punch you make you'll never make enough. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States