Cranberry Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Omg. Made with coconut rum & cran raspberry juice. Probably didn't need the extra sugar. One of my friends said that it's like "vacation in a glass." Squeeze the lemons first - don't just put the slices in for decoration. Mom duplicated the recipe for her friends & my aunt had trouble getting out of her lawn chair! :-). Love love. Will definitely make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Used a 2 liter of cranberry ginger ale, 2 - 64 oz containers of cranberry juice, 3/4 cup sugar, 4 cups of lime flavored spiced rum, and added a sliced frozen lime. Huge hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was very good. I did not think it was too strong as others have said, but I do think it could use a little more ginger ale since it could be fizzier (which might also kill some alcohol flavor for some that thought it was too strong). This was a very nice holiday drink! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
tasted too much like Rum...had to adjust the amounts of Cranberry Juice.Also made a second batch using Cran-Apple juice and flavor was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good. I made a batch both with sugar and without the sugar. It's good both ways; if you're not fond of sweet drinks go sans sugar....still good. The lemon garnish added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is delicious - we cut back on the sugar to about 1/4 and it was light tasting and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I would have liked more ginger ale in this in order for it to have been called punch. The first thing that you taste is the rum, I couldn't even get past that to taste the ginger ale. It wasn't a bad drink, I am glad I tried it, but I won't be keeping this one for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Omit, or reduce, sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I omitted the sugar and added a little sugar free sweet and sour mix. WONDERFUL! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was the biggest hit at our Halloween party last year! Put the sugar in the cranberry juice early and shake it up every now and then so it fully dissolves. I think I may have used slightly less rum than this calls for, but alcohol levels are a matter of personal preference anyway. It's always best to start small and add more if needed. This will definitely be showing up again and again in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States