Cranberry Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was very good. I did not think it was too strong as others have said, but I do think it could use a little more ginger ale since it could be fizzier (which might also kill some alcohol flavor for some that thought it was too strong). This was a very nice holiday drink! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
tasted too much like Rum...had to adjust the amounts of Cranberry Juice.Also made a second batch using Cran-Apple juice and flavor was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Very good. I made a batch both with sugar and without the sugar. It's good both ways; if you're not fond of sweet drinks go sans sugar....still good. The lemon garnish added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This is delicious - we cut back on the sugar to about 1/4 and it was light tasting and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I would have liked more ginger ale in this in order for it to have been called punch. The first thing that you taste is the rum, I couldn't even get past that to taste the ginger ale. It wasn't a bad drink, I am glad I tried it, but I won't be keeping this one for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Omit, or reduce, sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I omitted the sugar and added a little sugar free sweet and sour mix. WONDERFUL! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was the biggest hit at our Halloween party last year! Put the sugar in the cranberry juice early and shake it up every now and then so it fully dissolves. I think I may have used slightly less rum than this calls for, but alcohol levels are a matter of personal preference anyway. It's always best to start small and add more if needed. This will definitely be showing up again and again in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was really good, but the added sugar made it too sweet, next time I will leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I added pineapple juice to it just because I love it with Rum and feel that Cranberry Juice alone is too concentrated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Punch

See how to make a bright, tangy refresher for summer or the holidays.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States