Cranberry Relish with Grand Marnier® and Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
New family tradition at thanksgiving and Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I've made this recipe for 3 years straight (can't believe I didn't rate it sooner) It is the best! Family asked for the recipe and just loved it. When I think of Thanksgiving, I think...oh boy, time for that delicious cranberry relish. It's that good! I get the mini bottle of Grand Marnier and it is a perfect 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I used Triple Sec and the relish was pretty good. My hubby didn't like the pecans so I can only give it four stars. The juice created is pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
To me, this is the perfect cranberry relish. Quite a bit more costly than that canned glop, as it should be. To my surprise , although everyone liked it, there were some people at my 18 people dinner who missed the old "traditional" canned stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I substituted 1/4 teaspoon of ground ginger for the fresh root and it was just enough for a little hint of ginger. I also used Triple Sec in lieu of the Grand Marnier, omitted pecans (allergies) and increased the orange zest to 2-3 Tbsp.; its about what a small orange produced. Delicious, everyone enjoyed it, I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Delicious and easy! My family and friends all commented on it, wondered what the secret ingredient was. I used Triple Sec and it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I've made this before and it's great! This time I borrowed an idea from "Superb Cranberry Sauce with Apples and Pears " and I added a diced apple and diced pear (cored, peel left on) and it was amazing, added another complex layer of flavor. I made it the day before Thanksgiving, but found out the day after it was even better. Next time I'm making this two days ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
For someone who grew up hating cranberry relish, this recipe is sublime! I made it to go with the traditional turkey, but also had plenty of leftovers--used some of it on a turkey sandwich (yum) and with a pork roast (yum again). I froze what was left, and that left me with some more to enjoy at a later date! I pretty much used the recipe as is, with the exception of a bit of lemon zest--the combination of lemon and orange brought out the flavors really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This went over so well on Thanksgiving, I have decided to make it again for Christmas. The flavors are well combined. This makes the perfect cranberry relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Hat Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I enjoyed making this relish but it was tarter than my family usually enjoys. Next time out I think I will decrease the orange juice some and possibly increase the sugar. I liked the fact that you could taste a hint of the Grand Marnier but it wasn't "boozy" at all. A nice compliment to the mixture. I am sure that once I get the tartness balanced to my family's satisfaction that this will be a regular guest at our holiday dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States