Cranberry Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Yummmm- this is going to become a Thanksgiving tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I love this recipe. I just use a bag of cranberries (12 oz), one orange, one granny smith apple, and anywhere from 1-2 cups of sugar. I like it sweet cause I don't put it directly on my turkey. Everyone always asks me to make this relish over regular cranberry sauce, year after year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Jerry's 1st choice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Very good. Unless your family is huge, you might consider cutting the recipe in half. I'm freezing part of mine to bring out at Christmas. I did add a can of crushed pineapple and loved that addition. Also I only used about half of the sugar called for and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise
Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent! I used half the sugar and put the oranges in the processor after cutting them, but not peeling them. Didn't notice a difference and this made it very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. Normally I love cranberry relish, but I felt like this was missing something. It was also a little too runny for my liking. I might add it again but put some of my own finishes on it (chopped celery is always nice, as is a handful of toasted walnuts or toasted pecans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is just like the recipe my aunt used to make. Thank you for posting. Although it freezes well, this makes a lot of relish. I made half a recipe, which was enough for a large Thanksgiving dinner and (kept in the freezer) a small Christmas meal. I also used only half of the recommended sugar. I prefer relish on the tart side rather than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Being a diabetic I used sucralose in place of sugar for this recipe. No one knew the difference. It's great with ham or turkey plus it makes a wonderful dessert for me mixed with cottage cheese or sugar free gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I will use this in place of cranberry sauce every year. I used half regular sugar and half brown sugar, and chopped some walnuts to go in it as well. Next time, I will probably cut the amount of sugar, as it was just a tad sweet for my taste - it kind of hid the tartness of the cranberries. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very fresh tasting. I made 1/4 of the recipe and it was more than enough for our dinner. Don't need a lot. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States