Cranberry Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
This is a Thanksgiving must! I use half the sugar and it's fine for us, especially if the apples are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
I am not a fan of uncooked relishes, so I modified this recipe a little. I boiled 1.5 cups of water with sugar to dissolve it, then added the rest of the ingredient. I let it simmer until the apples are soft and then cooled and stored it in the fridge. Very good on turkey and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnInHK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I tried this recipe on Thanksgiving and it was a complete success... I made it again on Christmas and it's now part of my list of favorites. It's like dessert... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Excellent! Even people who didnt like cranberries liked this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Excellent! I halved this recipe for my family this Thanksgiving and didn't use quite as much sugar. It was a hit! The little bit left over disappeared quickly on sandwiches. GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very fresh tasting. I made 1/4 of the recipe and it was more than enough for our dinner. Don't need a lot. I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I will use this in place of cranberry sauce every year. I used half regular sugar and half brown sugar, and chopped some walnuts to go in it as well. Next time, I will probably cut the amount of sugar, as it was just a tad sweet for my taste - it kind of hid the tartness of the cranberries. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyn Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Being a diabetic I used sucralose in place of sugar for this recipe. No one knew the difference. It's great with ham or turkey plus it makes a wonderful dessert for me mixed with cottage cheese or sugar free gelatin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
This is just like the recipe my aunt used to make. Thank you for posting. Although it freezes well, this makes a lot of relish. I made half a recipe, which was enough for a large Thanksgiving dinner and (kept in the freezer) a small Christmas meal. I also used only half of the recommended sugar. I prefer relish on the tart side rather than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I was a little disappointed in this recipe. Normally I love cranberry relish, but I felt like this was missing something. It was also a little too runny for my liking. I might add it again but put some of my own finishes on it (chopped celery is always nice, as is a handful of toasted walnuts or toasted pecans).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States