Cranberry Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I'm not a big cranberry fan and this was so good I took a bowl of it to work for lunch. Everybody including all the grandkids who won't touch the "sauce" at least tasted it and said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
I made it for christmas gifts and it was a big hit! Very easy and goes great with chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2002
I fixed this for Thanksgiving last year and had everyone asking for seconds and thirds!! 10x better than the can molded cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
My grandmother used to make this every holiday. I made it for my mother this year and she was thrilled! Thanks for bringing back some wonderful memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This has been a family favorite for years. Watch out for the sugar - it will depend upon the sweetness of the oranges and apples. We also add chopped nuts sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This has been a family favorite, passed down through the generations. It is best if made the night before and chilled for 24 hours. We also add nuts, walnuts or pecans. I cut down on the sugar and still love it. Besides tasting great, it adds a nice color to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I love a good fresh cranberry relish!! I have been making my own version of this for several years, and it is DEMANDED!! not requested :) every year for Thanksgiving. One note: I add chopped pecans and some allspice to mine. And it is best to make at least one day ahead to let the flavors blend together. Just an idea to try for your own. Happy Turkey day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
We made this for thanksgiving. It was my first stab at homemade relish. Boy was it simple and absolutely delicious! My kids raved about it and ate it for days. Even my husband who does not like cranberry relish really enjoyed this recipe. This will be an annual tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Aside from making a huge mess with my food processor, everyone LOVED this recipe. I added crushed pineapple, pecans and used Splenda instead of sugar. Be sure to strain for couple minutes before adding sugar and refridgerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is the BEST cranberry dish I have ever eaten. Easy, fresh, great texture, tangy, sweet, healthy ... IT'S PERFECT! I added crushed pineapple and pecans to mine. Yummy, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chef John's Mango Cranberry Sauce

See how to make mango cranberry sauce with a secret kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States