Cranberry Relish II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very good, but a little tart. I added 2/3 c. drained crushed pineapple and that was exactly what it needed. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I've made this 2 Thanksgivings now and it is fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Good but it was there was too much orange for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
The best cranberry relish I have ever had. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
This is the BEST cranberry dish I have ever eaten. Easy, fresh, great texture, tangy, sweet, healthy ... IT'S PERFECT! I added crushed pineapple and pecans to mine. Yummy, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Aside from making a huge mess with my food processor, everyone LOVED this recipe. I added crushed pineapple, pecans and used Splenda instead of sugar. Be sure to strain for couple minutes before adding sugar and refridgerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
We made this for thanksgiving. It was my first stab at homemade relish. Boy was it simple and absolutely delicious! My kids raved about it and ate it for days. Even my husband who does not like cranberry relish really enjoyed this recipe. This will be an annual tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
I love a good fresh cranberry relish!! I have been making my own version of this for several years, and it is DEMANDED!! not requested :) every year for Thanksgiving. One note: I add chopped pecans and some allspice to mine. And it is best to make at least one day ahead to let the flavors blend together. Just an idea to try for your own. Happy Turkey day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
This has been a family favorite, passed down through the generations. It is best if made the night before and chilled for 24 hours. We also add nuts, walnuts or pecans. I cut down on the sugar and still love it. Besides tasting great, it adds a nice color to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This has been a family favorite for years. Watch out for the sugar - it will depend upon the sweetness of the oranges and apples. We also add chopped nuts sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States