Cranberry Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I am not really a fan of cranberry anything, but my family wanted a relish for Thanksgiving, so I just made this recipe. I have to say it is VERY good and I might just be a new convert to cranberry relish!! I thought the flavors were well-balanced, and the apricot added a smoothness that complements the tartness very well. I will most definitely make this again, and I will share this recipe on other sites as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I just made this with only 12 oz bag of cranberries, so I reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup. I used cherry preserves instead of apricot, as previous reviewer, and 4 clementines instead of an orange, which I both zested and food-processed whole. I kept all the other ingredients and portions the same. It tastes great. Can't wait to serve it on my Thanksgiving table tomorrow. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Cut the sugar and pineapple in half and left out the lemon.I used the orange peel (a must),but didn't use the other part of the orange.My whole family couldn't stop saying how good this was.........even the ones who usually don't eat cranberries.And,it's sooo easy and cheap!!Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Super easy to make. I zested the orange as others had suggested, discarded the peel, then chopped the fruit to add to the other ingredients. I made this to embellish a baked ham. It was a huge hit. Additionally, another person had brought belgian waffles to the function and it was used up as a topping! It's pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was the best cranberry relish I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly then added about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans. It was perfect with our Thanksgiving dinner. My family has tried dozens of different cranberry recipes and we've finally found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is just what I have been looking for forever-I love the orange and rind. I have made it today and it is ready for Thanksgiving. Hope I dont eat it all before then. I had a 12oz bag of cranberries-so added less sugar-did add about a 1/4 cup of water while boiling the cranberries-came out wonderfully. Thanks Lisa for a great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this at Thanksgiving because my mom was going to buy some store bought stuff. I peeled my orange and segmented it and just used the pulp after reading others reviews. I also put my cranberry sugar mixture through the food processor. I was so worried my mom wasn't going to like it and think that it was too sweet but I was wrong. She loves it. When I asked her if I should make it for Christmas her reply was "Oh yes, definitely! So, I just finished making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe. Made it for the first Thanksgiving meal at my new in-laws. Was a big hit. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Tangy and sweet. This was well received by the whole family. I did use the entire orange, peel and all. Next time I do plan to add chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Felton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I just made this for the 5th or 6th holiday meal and want to add my endorsement for this recipe. It's easy to make a day or two ahead of the meal, but it tastes very complicated! I use a Valencia orange with great results. They're a thin skin, juicy, mostly seedless orange which is generally available at this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States