Cranberry Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Fantastic recipe!! I cleaned the seedless orange really well with a commercial fruit wash first, cut off both end tips, and cut out the middle "strings" - then had no problem pulverizing it in my food processor. After the cranberries were cooked (and the sugar melted) - I added the rest of the ingredients to the pan - and added 1 tbsp of pure maple syrup - and cooked it for a further 4 minutes on low/medium heat. Came out great - you could add more maple syrup if you want it sweeter...but cook it for a little longer. Will go great with our Thanksgiving meal tomorrow!! Would love to try this over baked brie...... Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I had planned to make this for Christmas dinner, however once I started, I realized I did not have apricot preserves - instead I substituted cherry preserves. Everyone raved over it. I plan to make it again, next time trying it with the apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good. Makes a lot. You really do put the whole orange in, peel and all. I did process the cranberries before I cooked them because I prefer a more ground relish. I substituted peach jam for apricot preserves. The sugar can be cut back a little without being too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this at Thanksgiving because my mom was going to buy some store bought stuff. I peeled my orange and segmented it and just used the pulp after reading others reviews. I also put my cranberry sugar mixture through the food processor. I was so worried my mom wasn't going to like it and think that it was too sweet but I was wrong. She loves it. When I asked her if I should make it for Christmas her reply was "Oh yes, definitely! So, I just finished making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was the best cranberry relish I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly then added about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans. It was perfect with our Thanksgiving dinner. My family has tried dozens of different cranberry recipes and we've finally found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I didn't have enough apricot preserves, so I did half apricot, half peach preserves. And I mashed up the cranberries into a bit of a purée, so they weren't whole berries, and the recipe turend out FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is just what I have been looking for forever-I love the orange and rind. I have made it today and it is ready for Thanksgiving. Hope I dont eat it all before then. I had a 12oz bag of cranberries-so added less sugar-did add about a 1/4 cup of water while boiling the cranberries-came out wonderfully. Thanks Lisa for a great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Super easy to make. I zested the orange as others had suggested, discarded the peel, then chopped the fruit to add to the other ingredients. I made this to embellish a baked ham. It was a huge hit. Additionally, another person had brought belgian waffles to the function and it was used up as a topping! It's pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This recipe ROCKS! The oranges I had were HUGE so I only used a half of one, and I added Apriocot Brandy along with the preserves...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
AWESOME! Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved! Several people asked me for the recipe. It's THE BEST cranberry relish we've ever tasted! I will make it a part of our Thanksgiving traditions from now on! Thanks Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States