Cranberry Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I had planned to make this for Christmas dinner, however once I started, I realized I did not have apricot preserves - instead I substituted cherry preserves. Everyone raved over it. I plan to make it again, next time trying it with the apricot preserves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This recipe ROCKS! The oranges I had were HUGE so I only used a half of one, and I added Apriocot Brandy along with the preserves...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good. Makes a lot. You really do put the whole orange in, peel and all. I did process the cranberries before I cooked them because I prefer a more ground relish. I substituted peach jam for apricot preserves. The sugar can be cut back a little without being too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
AWESOME! Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved! Several people asked me for the recipe. It's THE BEST cranberry relish we've ever tasted! I will make it a part of our Thanksgiving traditions from now on! Thanks Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I didn't have enough apricot preserves, so I did half apricot, half peach preserves. And I mashed up the cranberries into a bit of a purée, so they weren't whole berries, and the recipe turend out FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
Fantastic recipe!! I cleaned the seedless orange really well with a commercial fruit wash first, cut off both end tips, and cut out the middle "strings" - then had no problem pulverizing it in my food processor. After the cranberries were cooked (and the sugar melted) - I added the rest of the ingredients to the pan - and added 1 tbsp of pure maple syrup - and cooked it for a further 4 minutes on low/medium heat. Came out great - you could add more maple syrup if you want it sweeter...but cook it for a little longer. Will go great with our Thanksgiving meal tomorrow!! Would love to try this over baked brie...... Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I made this at Thanksgiving because my mom was going to buy some store bought stuff. I peeled my orange and segmented it and just used the pulp after reading others reviews. I also put my cranberry sugar mixture through the food processor. I was so worried my mom wasn't going to like it and think that it was too sweet but I was wrong. She loves it. When I asked her if I should make it for Christmas her reply was "Oh yes, definitely! So, I just finished making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This is just what I have been looking for forever-I love the orange and rind. I have made it today and it is ready for Thanksgiving. Hope I dont eat it all before then. I had a 12oz bag of cranberries-so added less sugar-did add about a 1/4 cup of water while boiling the cranberries-came out wonderfully. Thanks Lisa for a great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This was the best cranberry relish I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly then added about 1/4 cup of chopped pecans. It was perfect with our Thanksgiving dinner. My family has tried dozens of different cranberry recipes and we've finally found a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Super easy to make. I zested the orange as others had suggested, discarded the peel, then chopped the fruit to add to the other ingredients. I made this to embellish a baked ham. It was a huge hit. Additionally, another person had brought belgian waffles to the function and it was used up as a topping! It's pretty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States