Cranberry Relish I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I just made this for the 5th or 6th holiday meal and want to add my endorsement for this recipe. It's easy to make a day or two ahead of the meal, but it tastes very complicated! I use a Valencia orange with great results. They're a thin skin, juicy, mostly seedless orange which is generally available at this time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Photo by grwflwrs
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This was the best cranberry relish I had ever eaten. The recipe was easy and it turned out great. I will continue to make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grwflwrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I thought this was really delicious. The flavors blended so well and got even better over time. I served this with my "Thanksgiving-ish" meal and it was a perfect compliment and a nice change from the jello type salad. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This is a good Cranberry Relish. It is somewhat on the tart side, but we liked it very much. Just as easy as it sounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
This one came out looking like cranberrys, but tasting like oranges...not what I expected. I made it the day before Thanksgiving so it could set up overnight, but the orange taste just got stronger. I most likely won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmie T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I didn't have enough apricot preserves, so I did half apricot, half peach preserves. And I mashed up the cranberries into a bit of a purée, so they weren't whole berries, and the recipe turend out FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
I don't have a food processor, so I zested one orange, then cut off the white part, which is usually bitter, and finely chopped the orange. I also cut back the sugar to one cup, and omitted the lemon juice. It was very good! I think it would be good with chopped pecans as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
AWESOME! Made this for Thanksgiving and everyone raved! Several people asked me for the recipe. It's THE BEST cranberry relish we've ever tasted! I will make it a part of our Thanksgiving traditions from now on! Thanks Lisa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
Very good. Makes a lot. You really do put the whole orange in, peel and all. I did process the cranberries before I cooked them because I prefer a more ground relish. I substituted peach jam for apricot preserves. The sugar can be cut back a little without being too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This recipe ROCKS! The oranges I had were HUGE so I only used a half of one, and I added Apriocot Brandy along with the preserves...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIS911

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States