Cranberry Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Unlike many cranberry sauces, you really taste the fruit, not just sugar. The two fruits partner well, and the reduced sugar is a definite plus. Used a potato masher to lightly crush the fruit. Liked this a lot, and this will be my Thanksgiving cranberry sauce this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Used Apple juice instead of wine and ended up using a full cup of sugar. The raspberries make this WOW! I would like to try this drizzled over a slice of cheese cake ;-). Gonna make this for Thanksgiving every year from now on. Hope there's enough left over to use with a pork roast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very tasty. Very easy to make. Took about 20 - 25 minutes in all. The sauce has a nice sweet / tart flavor. I used 1/2 cup Beaujolais Nouveau wine & 1/2 cup water. Can still taste the wine, but it is not overpowering. I also used 1/2 white and 1/2 dark brown sugars. Goes well with turkey (obviously) but also good with chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I never cared for cranberry sauce but I made this for Christmas dinner and everybody including me loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Oh, my, this is wonderful! Like others, I made with apple juice rather than wine, although I'd like to try again with wine for comparison. It's nothing like a traditional cranberry sauce ... it's sweet, but with the tart bite from the cranberries, too. Suspect it would be wonderful over ice cream or spongecake ... or both! Anxious to taste it on the turkey on Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really good with the raspberries. I used hard cider instead of Merlot however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
LOVE this recipe. Have been using it for a few years and it is always a hit. I use only 3/4 merlot, and 1/4 cup OJ. Also add in a little orange zest. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious and easy! I served this for Thanksgiving and even those who don't usually enjoy cranberries loved this! The raspberries give it a sweet kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Substituted apple cider (for the kiddie's palates) as suggested in another review. I wish it had been a little thicker, but that's just my preference. It tasted amazing and was so easy. I think this will be our new holiday cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very good! I just made this for a huge Christmas party I'm hosting tomorrow and it turned out excellent! Here are the changes I made to the recipe: I used apple juice instead of the Merlot...b/c several of my guests are expecting. Also, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar...just my own preference. Finally, I added 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/4 t. cinnamon to the mixture while it was cooking. I can't taste the cinnamon much but the vanilla really added some great flavor. Great recipe as is...or altered a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States