Cranberry Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I followed recipe exactly, all we could taste was Merlot. It was ok but next time I will either cut down on the wine or not use this recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEORGESGIRL99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This had a unique taste, but was not as thick as I like in a cranberry sauce. I agree with other reviewers that it yielded WAY too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a good sauce for Day After Sandwiches, pork and probably chicken. My only tip is that you don't need to worry about mashing the cranberries, they do that all by themselves. As they simmer, they pop. The dish comes out a gorgeous color. If you want color at your Holiday table, this dish will provide that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Not a bad sauce. It worked very well in the day after turkey sandwiches, but it wasn't quite thick enough for my tastes and the recipe yield is way way way too much ( I could have fed a family of 30 with this much sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIRSTIN243

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I had never made cranberry sauce before, but this one turned out sooo good! I was easy and tasted incredible. I put it on just about everything, from the turkey to the ham to the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Quite good, not for children because of the liquor involved, but all the adults at Thansgiving liked it. I only gave it 4 stars because although it wasnt bitter like regular cranberry sauce, it was quite tart and it hurt my teeth, so I highly recommend taking a small amount at first until you see if you like it, no sense in wasting valuable space on your Thanksgiving plate with something you may not enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Aside from having made tto much, this recipe went over with family and friends really well. Everyone loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I get so many compliments on this sauce. It is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
We substituted apple juice (1 C.) for the merlot, it's cheaper and the sauce turned out great. It went well with our turkey, and the children even liked it because it wasn't as bitter as traditional cranberry sauce. It also tastes great as a spread for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States