Cranberry Raspberry Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Delicious and easy! I served this for Thanksgiving and even those who don't usually enjoy cranberries loved this! The raspberries give it a sweet kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Yummy! Substituted apple cider (for the kiddie's palates) as suggested in another review. I wish it had been a little thicker, but that's just my preference. It tasted amazing and was so easy. I think this will be our new holiday cranberry sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Very good! I just made this for a huge Christmas party I'm hosting tomorrow and it turned out excellent! Here are the changes I made to the recipe: I used apple juice instead of the Merlot...b/c several of my guests are expecting. Also, I used half white sugar and half brown sugar...just my own preference. Finally, I added 1/2 t. vanilla and 1/4 t. cinnamon to the mixture while it was cooking. I can't taste the cinnamon much but the vanilla really added some great flavor. Great recipe as is...or altered a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudsonville, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I had really high hopes for this, but it never quite lived up to them. I made this the day before, and it was definitely better cold the second day, but even after adding more sugar, it was too tart for my tastes and was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
This is an excellent recipe for an interesting twist on Cranberry sauce! I used 1 cup of apple cider instead of the Merlot. Everyone passed up the traditional sauce to have mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
One word: Amazing. My dad hates cranberry sauce, but I made him try it since we usually just have the stuff from the can, and he LOVED it! My brother started putting it on everything, and when I say everything, I mean EVERYTHING. Rolls, turkey, sweet potatoes, even apple pie. I used apple juice in place of the Merlot and it turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
used frozen raspberries and dried cranberries since that's what i had on hand. and apple juice (excellent suggestion from other reviews) sweet - ate with chicken and salad. will love to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I did tweak this a little! Used apple cider instead of merlot (I would like to try with the merlot, but the rest of the family abstains) and used frozen raspberries. I'm now asked to bring this every holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
OH SO GOOD!!! I modified by using Cabernet instead of merlot, but still delicious! I even used the leftovers to flavor a filling for a chocolate cake. I've made cranberry-raspberry sauce for years without the wine, this addition takes the flavor out of this world. I will absolutely make this again, and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
wonderful cran-raz sauce. I doubled the recipe for thanksgiving dinner and all my guests were impressed. And best of all, it was so easy! I'll never buy cranberry sauce from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Tangerine Cherry Cranberry Sauce

See how to make a classic holiday cranberry sauce.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

How to Make Cranberry Sauce

Learn how to make this quick, delicious recipe using whole cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States