Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Yum! I made these exactly as written. They came out perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I loved these. The only change I made was to leave the cranberries whole, as they were frozen solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very Good! I also changed this up a bit, 1/2 Whole Wheat Flour, applesauce in lieu of oil, was short on sugar, only had 3/4C so added 1/2C Brown sugar. Also, I used my own pumpkin puree(about 2C) and put White Choc Chips on the top. These are SO moist! Will definately make again, and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used 2 tsp spice (blend of cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and allspice) 1 heaping cup sugar (3/4 c. drk brown sugar, white sugar heaped on top) 15 oz. can pumpkin, 1/2 c. sunflower oil and fresh blueberries. Moist and beautiful! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadySparkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Delish! I made my own pumpkin pie spice, used high quality dried cranberries, and half whole wheat / half white flour. Oh, and I topped the batter with chopped walnuts before cooking. Perfectly balanced flavors. I noticed a lot of other raters cut the sugar in half, but I chose to use the full 2 cups. I didn't find the muffins too sweet. I think the whole wheat flour really cuts the sweetnes, but I'll probably cut the sugar in half next time (just in case those other cooks are right :) These muffins are yummy for any time of the year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
YUM!!! Made exactly as written using fresh cranberies, they turned out wonderful. I did only get 20, but I also filled mine a bit more full than 3/4 full. I'll be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Yummy! Alterations: I used only half of the amount of sugar (2/3 c brown, 1/3 c white). I didn't use pumpkin spice but instead used 1/4 t of the following: ginger, cloves, nutmeg, mace and 1/2 t of cinnamon. I also added streusel topping (1/4 c sugar, 3 T flour, 1/2 t cinnamon, 2 T butter [cut into dry ingredients, NOT melted]). I also kept the cranberries whole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Great basic recipe!!! However, I tweaked them to make them a little healthier. I only used half the sugar, and the muffins were still really sweet. I can't imagine using 2 whole cups of sugar!!! I used whole wheat flour and added about 3 rounded tablespoons of ground flax to the dry ingredients. I also used 1.5 cups of dried cranberries instead of fresh and added more spices (cinnamon, nutmeg, clove, and allspice) to the pumpkin pie spice. Voila!! Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Super yummy! I used whole wheat pastry flour, halved the sugar, and used egg replacer to make them vegan. I also didn't chop the cranberries because I like tart, gooey blobs of cranberry in my muffins. :o) They're a nice change from orange-cranberry muffins; I'll definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
These are so good and so easy! Both my kids (ages 2 & 8) LOVED these as well. I used fresh cranberries chopped in my Pampered Chef Food Chopper and reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Jennings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States