Cranberry Pumpkin Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These muffins are great! I baked for 17 min and added 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice instead of the stated blend. Definitely a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
LOVED these muffins. Felt like domestic goddess after making them. Took suggestions of others. Nearly, but didn't quite double all spices except for cloves. Added almost entire 10oz package of dried cranberries & soaked in hot h20 to plump them. Added loads of chopped pecans. Baked @ 350 for 20-25 minutes, but they weren't done & took much longer. Next time I will probably follow original baking temperature & time but watch closely. As I made them they were lovely, flavorful (and I HATE bland food), moist & quite filling. Next time, I am hoping to try with whole wheat flour & see if it is still as good. THANKS for posting this!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were yummy. Got lots of raves on this one. They freeze really well too!! Doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Really light, not dense like some muffins can be. Added pecans and dried cranberries:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
These are lovely muffins. I soaked the cranberries (I used 1 cup) in hot water too plump them while I mixed up the batter. I also increased the spices to my liking. The batter was a little too dry, so I added an extra 1 Tbsp buttermilk. I got about 14 regular-sized muffins. They are delicious warmed up with a cup of hot tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Everyone enjoyed these. Great flavor combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Very bland. Maybe canned milk and more spices would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indigosecho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Georgetown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe yielded muffins that were absolutely DEE-LISH! They were so good (compared to another recipe that I tried from this site) that I had to write a negative review about the other. Only changes I made were substituting one cup of whole wheat Pastry flour to mix with one cup of the all-purpose flour, adding a bit more of the cranberries, decreasing the ginger (b/c I'm not a fan of ginger), increasing the nutmeg (b/c I like nutmeg more than ginger), made my own puree, and instead of buttermilk I added 1/4 whole milk and 1/4 half & half (b/c I had it). These will be a regular fall/winter treat in our household!!!! Kudos Robin L.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
this recipe is a 5 star plus. Not sure why the size of the can of pumpkin would matter because the recipe says I CUP OF CANNED PUMPKIN!! GREAT RECIPE, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda of Mesa AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I made a few healthy changes in this recipe. I used whole wheat white flour, halved the sugar and used white only because I didn't have enough brown, I used a full teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice, I used homemade organic pumpkin mash, organic eggs, I switched the amounts of buttermilk and melted butter to cut the fat a bit and I added a half bag of white chocolate chips and 4 oz. chopped pecans. This did need an extra 1/3 cup of buttermilk but I think that might have been because of the type of flour I used. Even then, the batter was really super thick. I got 16 large muffins out of this recipe instead of 12. These turned out really well and my youngest boy and I really enjoyed making this together. EDITED: Even though I worried that these might have turned out tough because I thought I overmixed them, they still turned out moist and really flavorful. My family really liked these and the addition of white chocolate chips and pecans really took them over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Muffins II

These moist muffins are bursting with spice and pumpkin flavor.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Addictive Pumpkin Muffins

These delicious muffins are a low-fat version of a pumpkin bread recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States