Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are so delicious! I agree that you can't scrimp on the cranberries. They must be fresh! I added cloves and nutmeg as well as the cinnamon for a more 'holiday' flavor. I omitted the nuts as we have allergies in the family. Also drizzled a simple icing on top and that was a HIT! These are definitely going into the Christmas rotation! EDITED to add that I recently made these in mini muffin tins and they are SO cute and a perfect addition to the holiday dessert table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These cookies are awesome. I love that they aren't too sweet. Some key ingredients are definitely the real cranberries (I used frozen cranberries and cut them in half), and the orange zest. I love to bake, and found at the last few functions they were the first gone. I topped them with a cinnamon glaze and a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! I left out walnuts. Zest is a must, gibes these such a nice flavor. great combination of sugar, pumpkin, and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Fantastic!! Added 1/2 cup more of sugar because it wasnt sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My father inlaw absolutely goes nuts for these cookies unfortunately he has to wait until the cranberries are in season. They are soft and cakelike. Only thing that I found is a must is using half whole wheat and half all purpose flour and unsalted butter. I also sprinke with cinnamon sugar before I pop them in the oven. I put them on a greased cookie sheet about 2 tbsp of dough and it makes roughly 24 cookies. About 5 minutes in I get a greased spatula and push them down so they are more uniformly shaped. I also end up baking about 18 minutes at this size. Because they are so moist you must let them cool and better just left on the counter than something airtight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just made these for a kid-friendly Thanksgiving dessert, and they are fantastic! I omitted the walnuts and added an orange juice and powder sugar glaze over the tops. So far, my parents and I haven't been able to stop nibbling on them, so they should go well with dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These cookies are delicious and easy to bake. The orange zest does give the pumpkin more dimension, but if you had to do without it, I'm sure they'd still taste great. The 2nd batch I made, I cut 1/4 cup of flour out of the mixture. This helped the cookies spread out more during baking. I baked them for 12 minutes and they still have that great soft texture. Word of caution...If you use salted butter, omit the 1/2 teaspoon of salt called for. I used salted butter for both batches and accidentally added the 1/2 teaspoon for the first batch, and they are a TINY bit salty...they still taste great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This cookie is delicious, my whole family loved the cookies...I didn't have any butter, so I used a 1/2 cup of Crisco Butter Flavored sticks. Instead of the fresh cranberries, I used Sun Maid Cape Cod Cranberries and 1 cup of fresh pumpkin puree. Thanks for sharing this recipe, like my boys say, "It's the BOMB!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Definitely a good, yet lighter cookie. I froze half the recipe for later and they almost tasted better after freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glens Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Wonderful! I added a bit of orange liqueur because I didn't have orange zest. I used fresh pumpkin and fresh cranberries because it's that season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States