Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were yummy! The only change I made was to substitute white chocolate morsels for the walnuts. The only reason I'm giving them four stars instead of five is that they were a little too soft - very cakelike. If anyone could help me make a chewier batch, I'd be very grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So moist and delicious. They were almost like little cake pillows. They are the perfect fall cookie to have with a glass of spiced apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! To add more of a pumpkin pie flavor I also added 1 Tbsp Ginger and 1 Tbsp nutmeg. I think next time I will add a little extra cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The cookies were very nice, I would try with some ginger and nutmeg next time I try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We loved them and the really great thing is that it is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recioe! I needed to get rid of some fresh cranberries I had and this recipe turned out perfect. I made it as stated but added some candied walnuts and almonds for extra sweetness. They're definitely cake-like in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies tasted okay, but the consistency was kind of strange - like a moist, spongy muffin. Also, I covered them with foil and after a day on the counter, they turned very sticky. I won't make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought it needed more sugar and a little more cinnamon. And I had to cook each batch about 13 minutes. Husband loved them after I got them tweeked. I will make this a Holiday cookie in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i get asked to make this every year by people that have had them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States