Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were awesome. I was a little skeptical when I read the recipe. Tried it and WOW! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are a fantastic cake like cookie, they also freeze well. I made them as is except I used sliced almonds in place of walnuts (not a walnut fan) and they turned oud so light and fluffy. I know some reveiwers used dried cranberries, but I think you are missing out if you don't use fresh. Now with that being said, I always make a batch just for me with some changes for dietary needs. First I sub the sugar with 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar blend,and I use 1 & 1/4cup AP flour and 1cup multigrain flour. I really like the multigrain flour in ths cookie, it gives it a wonderfull nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetpotato36
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazing seasonal cookies!! I refrigerated the dough overnight, and the orange zest really made its way into the flavor. I used half whole wheat flour for a more textured taste and added a teaspoon of nutmeg. Delicious!! No one could stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have been making these cookies for years! However I just made these to kick off the autumn season this year and replaced the white sugar for 3/4 cup Agave nectar, I also used spelt flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These cookies are tasty when they first come out of the oven, but they become bland after a while and they are too too soft for my taste. They taste like a cake instead of a cookie. I like a little crunch to a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
O.M.G. This is a little drop of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Awesome cookies! They are moist, chewy and totally delicious! I sometimes add white chocolate chips to the batter...yummy and a nice punch of color! A powdered sugar/milk/melted butter drizzle is also excellent, but not necessary if you add the white chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used dried cranberries, plumped up in a little hot water, then drained. I didn't have an orange on hand so I added 1/4 tsp orange extract, and I subbed white chocolate chips for the nuts. Very nice, soft, mild-flavored cookies! I think next time I'll add 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon, but still, no complaints about these. One note - mine burned a bit on the bottoms at 375 degrees (could have been my cookie sheets, though), so I baked them at 350 for 12 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These are the best pumpkin cookies I've had! Perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Cakey cookie, and a little dry. But with icingithese were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States