Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies tasted okay, but the consistency was kind of strange - like a moist, spongy muffin. Also, I covered them with foil and after a day on the counter, they turned very sticky. I won't make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought it needed more sugar and a little more cinnamon. And I had to cook each batch about 13 minutes. Husband loved them after I got them tweeked. I will make this a Holiday cookie in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i get asked to make this every year by people that have had them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are so delicious! I agree that you can't scrimp on the cranberries. They must be fresh! I added cloves and nutmeg as well as the cinnamon for a more 'holiday' flavor. I omitted the nuts as we have allergies in the family. Also drizzled a simple icing on top and that was a HIT! These are definitely going into the Christmas rotation! EDITED to add that I recently made these in mini muffin tins and they are SO cute and a perfect addition to the holiday dessert table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These cookies are awesome. I love that they aren't too sweet. Some key ingredients are definitely the real cranberries (I used frozen cranberries and cut them in half), and the orange zest. I love to bake, and found at the last few functions they were the first gone. I topped them with a cinnamon glaze and a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! I left out walnuts. Zest is a must, gibes these such a nice flavor. great combination of sugar, pumpkin, and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Fantastic!! Added 1/2 cup more of sugar because it wasnt sweet enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
My father inlaw absolutely goes nuts for these cookies unfortunately he has to wait until the cranberries are in season. They are soft and cakelike. Only thing that I found is a must is using half whole wheat and half all purpose flour and unsalted butter. I also sprinke with cinnamon sugar before I pop them in the oven. I put them on a greased cookie sheet about 2 tbsp of dough and it makes roughly 24 cookies. About 5 minutes in I get a greased spatula and push them down so they are more uniformly shaped. I also end up baking about 18 minutes at this size. Because they are so moist you must let them cool and better just left on the counter than something airtight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just made these for a kid-friendly Thanksgiving dessert, and they are fantastic! I omitted the walnuts and added an orange juice and powder sugar glaze over the tops. So far, my parents and I haven't been able to stop nibbling on them, so they should go well with dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States