Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I have been making these cookies for years! However I just made these to kick off the autumn season this year and replaced the white sugar for 3/4 cup Agave nectar, I also used spelt flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These cookies are tasty when they first come out of the oven, but they become bland after a while and they are too too soft for my taste. They taste like a cake instead of a cookie. I like a little crunch to a cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
O.M.G. This is a little drop of heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Awesome cookies! They are moist, chewy and totally delicious! I sometimes add white chocolate chips to the batter...yummy and a nice punch of color! A powdered sugar/milk/melted butter drizzle is also excellent, but not necessary if you add the white chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipie! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I used dried cranberries, plumped up in a little hot water, then drained. I didn't have an orange on hand so I added 1/4 tsp orange extract, and I subbed white chocolate chips for the nuts. Very nice, soft, mild-flavored cookies! I think next time I'll add 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice in addition to the cinnamon, but still, no complaints about these. One note - mine burned a bit on the bottoms at 375 degrees (could have been my cookie sheets, though), so I baked them at 350 for 12 minutes and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
These are the best pumpkin cookies I've had! Perfect just the way they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Cakey cookie, and a little dry. But with icingithese were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were yummy! The only change I made was to substitute white chocolate morsels for the walnuts. The only reason I'm giving them four stars instead of five is that they were a little too soft - very cakelike. If anyone could help me make a chewier batch, I'd be very grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So moist and delicious. They were almost like little cake pillows. They are the perfect fall cookie to have with a glass of spiced apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! To add more of a pumpkin pie flavor I also added 1 Tbsp Ginger and 1 Tbsp nutmeg. I think next time I will add a little extra cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States