Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow, are these delicious!! I'm not a big "fruit in dessert" person, so I wasn't sure about the orange/cranberries...SO glad I tried it anyway. Yum yum, wouldn't change the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
A little bland on the first go round. I think I'm going to add some mini chocolate chips for the next batch. Chocolate makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious! Made them for my grandchildren and they loved them. I will make them often for them as I feel that they are eating somewhat healthy cookies when I make these for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as printed. These are my observations. First, I dropped mine by well rounded teaspoon full and I got at least 45 cookies. Second, when I baked them 10 full minutes they were a little too done on the bottom (I have a gas stove if that makes a difference) so I baked for 8-9 minutes and they were perfect. I think next time I'll use pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. All in all they were delicious and the ones I brought to work didn't last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I did not care for these cookies. I thought they were rather 'flour-y' and somewhat tasteless. They weren't very sweet, so if you want a sweet cookie, pass on these. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
These cookies are delicious. I used craisins and light frosting. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
as we love the tartness of cranberries, i doubled the amount of fresh cranberries. i don't think they need to be cut in half - and i wouldn't waste my time next time. (just sifting through fresh cranberries to get rid of the icky ones is time-consuming enough!) additionally, i topped the cookies with a fresh orange glaze made from powdered sugar, fresh orange rind and fresh orange juice. next time i would double the recipe - all that work for only 32-38 cookies is silly. the batter is a little tough to work with -- it is a thinner moister batter than most cookie doughs. my 13 year old daughter decided they were a great "breakfast cookie". it was hard to argue with her! i would definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
These were awesome. I was a little skeptical when I read the recipe. Tried it and WOW! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are a fantastic cake like cookie, they also freeze well. I made them as is except I used sliced almonds in place of walnuts (not a walnut fan) and they turned oud so light and fluffy. I know some reveiwers used dried cranberries, but I think you are missing out if you don't use fresh. Now with that being said, I always make a batch just for me with some changes for dietary needs. First I sub the sugar with 1/2 cup splenda brown sugar blend,and I use 1 & 1/4cup AP flour and 1cup multigrain flour. I really like the multigrain flour in ths cookie, it gives it a wonderfull nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetpotato36
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Amazing seasonal cookies!! I refrigerated the dough overnight, and the orange zest really made its way into the flavor. I used half whole wheat flour for a more textured taste and added a teaspoon of nutmeg. Delicious!! No one could stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States