Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I love to bake with fresh cranberries, so I as excited to give this recipe a try - I was not disappointed. :) I made a double batch - half with pecans, half without (I have several friends with nut allergies). Based on some other reviews and some experience, I made the following tweaks: *used 1 15oz can of pumpkin puree for the double batch - it was just short of 2 cups, but it worked out fine * added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice * used heaping tsps of cinnamon * baked on parchment paper rather than a greased cookie sheet * drizzled just a little glaze (powdered sugar, milk and cinnamon) on them * baked at 350 for 10 min (my oven tends to run a bit hot) I'll definitely be making these again. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
What a FANTASTIC recipe. I added white chocolate chips instead of walnuts- and a can of pumpkin instead of just a cup. They are soft and tasty! Made a perfect giveaway to friends for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very unique cookies. The cranberries definitely have a little bit of a punch but the pumpkin mellows it out. I also added chocolate chips just because I love chocolate. Overall a great cookie for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! I am amazed at how good these turned out. I did however tweak the recipe a little. I cut down the white sugar to 3/4 c and added 1/4 c brown sugar. Also added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I did follow one persons hint about half way thru cooking pressing the cookie down slightly. It's hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow, are these delicious!! I'm not a big "fruit in dessert" person, so I wasn't sure about the orange/cranberries...SO glad I tried it anyway. Yum yum, wouldn't change the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
A little bland on the first go round. I think I'm going to add some mini chocolate chips for the next batch. Chocolate makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious! Made them for my grandchildren and they loved them. I will make them often for them as I feel that they are eating somewhat healthy cookies when I make these for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as printed. These are my observations. First, I dropped mine by well rounded teaspoon full and I got at least 45 cookies. Second, when I baked them 10 full minutes they were a little too done on the bottom (I have a gas stove if that makes a difference) so I baked for 8-9 minutes and they were perfect. I think next time I'll use pumpkin pie spice instead of just cinnamon. All in all they were delicious and the ones I brought to work didn't last very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I did not care for these cookies. I thought they were rather 'flour-y' and somewhat tasteless. They weren't very sweet, so if you want a sweet cookie, pass on these. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States