Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Great!! So light and fluffy, my new favorite cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
These are amazing. I doubled the recipe, used Craisins and did not include walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
They are okay to me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I use this recipe with persimmon pulp in the fall in place of the pumpkin and it is AWESOME. It's so hard to find good persimmon recipes and I tried this on a whim and it has gotten rave reviews from everyone. I do use pecans instead of walnuts and add 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I have tried it with both dried and fresh cranberries and it is definitely better with the fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
There were wonderful cookies and yummy. I will make them again. Used a powered sugar, butter ,milk, an cinnamon drizzle after the cookie cooled. Oh yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TimsGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Photo by Patricia Anne Gold
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
This recipe is simple and yummy. I made it with fresh pumpkin. Everyone raved about how soft they were. Wouldn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Anne Gold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Some of the cranberries got hard. Over all this recipe didn't disappoint me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Loved the recipe. I made some changes to make the cookies "healthy". I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of the regular white stuff. I used expeller pressed canola oil instead of butter. I used 1 cup of UNPACKED light brown sugar instead of the white stuff. And finally, i used pumpkin kernels instead of walnuts. The pumpkin kernels deemed appropriate since the cookies were made from pumpkin. The cookies turned out FANTASTIC. Just so the readers know, vegetable oil is better for you than animal fat (butter) so the canola oil works best. Olive oil could be used but it has a distinct flavor but does not keep its heart healthy fats at HIGH temperatures so it's not good for baking or cooking. But if you DON'T care about the heart healthy fats then you most certainly CAN use olive oil as a binder (but remember the flavor!). Also, the whole wheat PASTRY flour is low glycemic and has fiber so it makes the cookies filling without the sugar high (along with using UNPACKED light brown sugar). Whole wheat PASTRY flour is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Recipe was great. Didn't have fresh cranberries since we had made homemade cranberry sauce so we substituted some cranberry sauce for a portion of the pumpkin. Was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
These are my family's favorite cookies, I add cherries and oatmeal which really make them rock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States