Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
If you like the taste of fresh cranberries, then these were fantastic! I found them to be more muffin-like and almost wonder if the batter would bake well in muffin cups. Anyway, five stars! I made the recipe just as it was. I did use fresh pumpkin instead of canned, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I had to use up extra cranberries and pumpkin from a muffin recipe and whipped these up thowing in an extra cup of white chocolate chips. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A real crowd pleaser! Turned out better than I'd hoped they would. Used Craisins each time and changed the spices a little....1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. For a glaze I used another reviewers suggestion of icing sugar, melted butter and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this for a Christmas potluck...I barely got them there because my family wanted to eat them all. The ladies at work loved THEM! I used cherry flavored cranberries..but normal cranberries would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBENSCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I absolutely love these cookies! The only addition I made was in the spice department. I added ground ginger, cloves, nutmeg, cardamom, & allspice! Next time I will try adding some oats! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I use cranberries, pecans and chocolate chips and eliminate the orange zest. After cooling, I dip half in melted dipping chocolate and let cool on waxed paper. They're a hit everywhere I take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Instead of putting the cranberries into the cookie dough- because I do not like them all that much and I didn't think it was needed, I put a half on the top of each of them and it still turned out great. I noticed they didn't spread out like most cookies do, but that they rise, so next time im going to spread all the dough onto the cookie sheet to bake then, cut them into bars. Thank you! We love the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
These were great! I followed one reviewer's suggestion and glazed them and also added white chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
splendid! everyone asked for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These were delicious! I did forget to add the orange zest and I changed the walnuts to white chocolate chips. I used fresh cranberries right out of a cranberry bog in NJ (my husband works for Ocean Spray)and used a little more than a cup chopped in a food processor. Can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Home Town: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States