Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I just finished making these cookies. Very good recipe! I only gave it 4 stars b/c i made a couple of changes based on other reviewers having problems with it being too moist. I squeezed out the moisture from the pumpkin puree and omitted the baking powder and increased the baking soda by 1 teaspoon. Added a little bit of flax just for some extra nutrition. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
These cookies have an odd texture - very cake-like, but moist and delicious nonetheless. I love them. They have a great, unusual flavor and almost seem healthy? Well, maybe not healthy, but less like a cookie and more like a trail snack or something. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IronChefHarvey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Excellent cookies... made two batches this weekend. My college boys were in town and the house was full of hungry teens. Made with craisens and they were fine and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Really soft, fluffy cookies! although lacking in the spice department. Wanted to try them EXACTLY as written - next time I will add more cinnamon and probably some allspice/cloves or just throw a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice in, that would be good. I made a dozen cookies, then got a brainwave to make bars out of them. They are so soft and fluffy, almost cake-like that they turned out really good! I baked them for about 45 minutes though until toothpick inserted came out clean. Overall - a great cookie recipe for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong, but each and every cookie fell apart when I removed it from the cookie sheet. The flavor was amazing though, so four stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Wonderful soft, cakey cookies. I love making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
The cranberry was a little overpowering. I will use less and cut them up more the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natali

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was a wondeful recipe. Pumpkin is not often used in Australia for sweet baking so this was a real treat for all of my friends and family. I have now done three batches. In the last one I threw in some white chocolate chips... definately worth a try. I also prefered mine without any icing but they taste great with a little natural yoghurt with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
I LOVE these cookies. I love anything pumpkin and the cranberry in these adds the perfect zing. I have made them without the orange zest and I will try not to do that again - it really kicks up the flavor. I have made them with dried cranberries and fresh choppped cranberries and the fresh ones make a huge difference. Too bad my grocery store only stocks them seasonally, because I love these cookies all hear round. I also like to make cookie dough and store it in the fridge so I only make a few a day and eat them fresh. That is the best thing with these, because they are too moist to store well. They just don't taste the same the next day. Having said that, I could almost eat an entire recipe by myself. I really hate when things are super sweet, which these aren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These cookies turned out so moist and flavorful. The little bursts of cranberry add a yummy surprise. I will be making these every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmbeckmeyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States