Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
As explained, these are VERY "cakelike" and might be better spooned into a cupcake pan. Ours came out with a very strange color which, at first sight, made them unappetizing. They are palletable, but will not be in our cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These are some of the best cookies I have ever put in my mouth. The consistency of the batter made me nervous (almost bread dough like)...I didn't think they could turn out but they did. The are not attractive but make up for it in taste. I followed the recipe exactly as written minus the walnuts as I didn't have any in the house. Oh, and I used thawed frozen cranberries which did wonderfully. Next time I will add some finely chopped pecans. I had to take them to work to get them out of the house...else I could eat every single one myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGBAUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I just made this cookie for one of cookies i make for christmas. I think it is a very good cookie. I substitued pumpkin with butternut squash and omit the walnuts. They are very soft and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I would have given the recipe 4.5 stars if I could have. I like the softness of the cookie but they were horrible to put into any sort of container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Loved the tart cranberries in a sweet, soft cookie! I did pour a warm butter cream glaze on half of the cookies to try that out, and people seemed to like them both ways. I will definitely make this every fall - a nice change from the typical overly sweet cookie. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
These were very tasty. I did not have fresh cranberries, so I used a cup of Craisens instead. I also added about 8oz of white chocolate chips, and dipped 1/2 the cookies, 1/2 in melted chocolate. Everyone thought they were very tasty. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I can not stop eating them. OMG ...wonderful! Had to use splenda instead of sugar and they were out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
The base of the cookies were good. The bitterness of the fresh cranberries ruined the cookies. The weren't sweet enough. There has to be a better recipe out there don't waste time tweaking this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tb_carlile

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These cookies are incredible! I made them today and followed the recipe exactly, except for using orange juice concentrate in place of the orange zest. They came out great, and will be a hit at Thanksgiving dinner tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
They are good not great. I like the pop of the cranberry and the softness of the pumpkin. I should have added pumpkin spice cuz tey weren"t all that flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffneyrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States