Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I brought in extras of these cookies to the office, and my colleagues haven't stopped talking about them. Dee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
These cookies are great for the holidays! I don't care for cranberries or walnuts in my cookies so I added cinnamon chips instead and also a little more sugar than called for. Very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I made a double batch for card club on Saturday, and they were such a hit! I can't eat sugar, so I used 1 cup of Splenda instead of sugar. They were so moist and delicious that everyone asked for the recipe and took baggies of them home with them! Great as a sugar free food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2000
I love pumpkin. These were beautiful. Worth the work. I added a little bit more sugar the second time I made them. They are very moist, cake like cookie. Just perfect for the Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I increased the amount of cranberries, eliminated the walnuts and added icing...they were great! My boyfriend loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
these make the yummiest cakeike cookies! i added a little more sugar as my husband likes sweeter cookies... i also put a little cinnamon on top of the finished product... they turned out a beautiful orange colour and we ate them in only a few days! well, i actually think i ate half the batter before even baking the cookies.. ;)~ overall, an easy, gorgeous, delicious cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2001
I didn't have an orange, so I substituted in grated ginger. I wish I could bottle the smell of this batter! Great cookies - can't keep my roommate off them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2002
I gave these treats as gifts at work and received lots of compliments. Instead of walnuts, I used pecan pieces and added an additional 1/2 cup of sugar. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olmsted Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I love these cookies. They are very soft. I gave some of these cookies to very picky children and they ate all my cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2003
I didn't have any cranberries to add to the mix but these cookies were awesome even without them. The only thing I added was about a 1/4 teaspoon of ginger. I'll definitely make these again. They're a great fall treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States