Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I liked them... they were different... and a bit cakey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Spousta

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Love these! Best right out of the oven, but still good the following day. (Mine didn't last any longer than that.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
delicious and moist, not too sweet, refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KarenP
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Yummy! Left out the nuts due to nut allergy but other than that these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
After the holidays, I decided to try to make a "lighter" version of this wonderful cookie. I used 1 stick of butter and a whole can (15 oz) of pumpkin. Also sub. 1 c whole wheat flour. Delicious! My husband likens them to muffin tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. It tastes more like a scone than a cookie. Not fit to eat without icing. I used fresh cranberries cut in half. Perhaps if I'd used dried they would have been even a little bit sweeter. Also, it stayed in the shape of when dropped- so it was bumpy, not nice and round. It is definitely more cake like in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious cake-like cookies. I follow the recipe as written except instead of nuts, I add white chocolate chips, and they turn out great! People always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
In my opinion, these are too cakey to be cookies, but they are very good. After my first batch as cookies, I changed to a mini muffin pan. That lent itself better to the texture of the batter. Since they were now muffins, I made a quick glaze of powdered sugar and milk and drizzled it over. I would make them, again, that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Liked them very much. I wish that they weren't so "damp"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The taste was delicious, but I was hoping to use these cookies as gifts for my neighbors. The next day they were wet, and unusable (but still tasty) as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States