Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The cookies were very nice, I would try with some ginger and nutmeg next time I try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We loved them and the really great thing is that it is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recioe! I needed to get rid of some fresh cranberries I had and this recipe turned out perfect. I made it as stated but added some candied walnuts and almonds for extra sweetness. They're definitely cake-like in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies tasted okay, but the consistency was kind of strange - like a moist, spongy muffin. Also, I covered them with foil and after a day on the counter, they turned very sticky. I won't make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought it needed more sugar and a little more cinnamon. And I had to cook each batch about 13 minutes. Husband loved them after I got them tweeked. I will make this a Holiday cookie in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i get asked to make this every year by people that have had them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are so delicious! I agree that you can't scrimp on the cranberries. They must be fresh! I added cloves and nutmeg as well as the cinnamon for a more 'holiday' flavor. I omitted the nuts as we have allergies in the family. Also drizzled a simple icing on top and that was a HIT! These are definitely going into the Christmas rotation! EDITED to add that I recently made these in mini muffin tins and they are SO cute and a perfect addition to the holiday dessert table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These cookies are awesome. I love that they aren't too sweet. Some key ingredients are definitely the real cranberries (I used frozen cranberries and cut them in half), and the orange zest. I love to bake, and found at the last few functions they were the first gone. I topped them with a cinnamon glaze and a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Excellent! I left out walnuts. Zest is a must, gibes these such a nice flavor. great combination of sugar, pumpkin, and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States