Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
These were yummy! The only change I made was to substitute white chocolate morsels for the walnuts. The only reason I'm giving them four stars instead of five is that they were a little too soft - very cakelike. If anyone could help me make a chewier batch, I'd be very grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
So moist and delicious. They were almost like little cake pillows. They are the perfect fall cookie to have with a glass of spiced apple cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Absolutely delicious! To add more of a pumpkin pie flavor I also added 1 Tbsp Ginger and 1 Tbsp nutmeg. I think next time I will add a little extra cinnamon. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Weston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Handewitt, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany
Living In: 100 Mile House, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
The cookies were very nice, I would try with some ginger and nutmeg next time I try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arprodeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owego, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
We loved them and the really great thing is that it is too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great recioe! I needed to get rid of some fresh cranberries I had and this recipe turned out perfect. I made it as stated but added some candied walnuts and almonds for extra sweetness. They're definitely cake-like in consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCosgrove83179

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These cookies tasted okay, but the consistency was kind of strange - like a moist, spongy muffin. Also, I covered them with foil and after a day on the counter, they turned very sticky. I won't make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought it needed more sugar and a little more cinnamon. And I had to cook each batch about 13 minutes. Husband loved them after I got them tweeked. I will make this a Holiday cookie in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
i get asked to make this every year by people that have had them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States