Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I'll start with my son's review -- "this tastes like pumpkin pie" -- and it does. Of course, I always add nutmeg and ginger to anything with pumpkin in it, and it worked for these cookies as well. For the taste of the cookies, I have no complaint, they pass the test! But I kept them covered for two days and the pumpkin is so moist it kind of makes these feel and look like dough balls. I made them Saturday to take into work Monday, and this morning (Monday) they have some bluish-green mold growing on them :( So, be warned, put them in the refrigerator if they're going to last more than two days! Also, the cookies will retain their shape while baking, so if you don't want malformed balls at the end of it, you may want to smoosh them down a little. All in all though, these are a tasty treat, and I will be making them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: California, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
The flavoring was a bit bland so I added additional cinnamon, all spice and ground cloves and made a wonderful flavor. I'm afraid the cranberries were a bit to tart and over powering to make this part of the cookie very good. I will definately use again with raisins instead of cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
These cookies are amazing! I love to bake with fresh cranberries, so I as excited to give this recipe a try - I was not disappointed. :) I made a double batch - half with pecans, half without (I have several friends with nut allergies). Based on some other reviews and some experience, I made the following tweaks: *used 1 15oz can of pumpkin puree for the double batch - it was just short of 2 cups, but it worked out fine * added 1/2 tsp of pumpkin pie spice * used heaping tsps of cinnamon * baked on parchment paper rather than a greased cookie sheet * drizzled just a little glaze (powdered sugar, milk and cinnamon) on them * baked at 350 for 10 min (my oven tends to run a bit hot) I'll definitely be making these again. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Very Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
What a FANTASTIC recipe. I added white chocolate chips instead of walnuts- and a can of pumpkin instead of just a cup. They are soft and tasty! Made a perfect giveaway to friends for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Very unique cookies. The cranberries definitely have a little bit of a punch but the pumpkin mellows it out. I also added chocolate chips just because I love chocolate. Overall a great cookie for the fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! I am amazed at how good these turned out. I did however tweak the recipe a little. I cut down the white sugar to 3/4 c and added 1/4 c brown sugar. Also added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice. I did follow one persons hint about half way thru cooking pressing the cookie down slightly. It's hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow, are these delicious!! I'm not a big "fruit in dessert" person, so I wasn't sure about the orange/cranberries...SO glad I tried it anyway. Yum yum, wouldn't change the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
A little bland on the first go round. I think I'm going to add some mini chocolate chips for the next batch. Chocolate makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberlynweston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
These cookies are absolutely delicious! Made them for my grandchildren and they loved them. I will make them often for them as I feel that they are eating somewhat healthy cookies when I make these for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States