Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly. These were very tasty fresh out of the oven. Very slight crisp to the edges & very soft everywhere else. I was very happy with them until I tried one the next day. It was so soft, almost soft & moist enough to break apart. I took a bite. No taste. Bland. Not appealing at all. I gave it to the chickens. My husband says he likes them but it's taking him a long time to eat them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen-Nay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
very cakelike, they are good but the 4 stars come from the fact they are not "impressively" good... I also used dried berries, and the cookie didn't suffer for it, I think
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is a wonderful, cakey cookie. I substituted half the flour with whole wheat flour, and allspice for the cinnamon. Also, I used craisins because I did not have fresh cranberries. They still came out great! You definitely can't stop at just one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
These turned out very cake like and very moist and stayed soft. I drizzled icing over them made of powdered sugar and orange juice. I felt like the pumpkin was lost in this cookie, the fresh cranberries were wonderful, but I could not taste the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Excellent flavor. I noticed a lot of reviewers added frosting or some other sweet topping, and when I tasted the cookies I decided that extra sweetness was unnecessary. Some reviewers suggested the various pumpkin pie spices (nutmeg, cloves, ginger) yet the very non-pumpkin-pie flavor and consistency of these cookies made them great. Very tasty as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
These have a really great flavor... I love the fresh cranberries and walnuts and you can definitely taste the pumpkin... but I am not sold on the consistency. They are more like very moist blobs of cake than they are cookies. They came out of the oven with a *slight* crispness to the outside, but by the time I served them for dessert that night they were more like dense sponges. Too moist, maybe? I still think they were very tasty, but I would want a crispier version of this recipe if I were to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betabear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Nice for fall...more of a cakey cookie then a chewy one. Kind of like a pumpkin bread taste...with cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Republic, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Too much like a scone...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I loved these cookies but my husband didn't like them at all. They do seem more like a muffin and I used dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The recipe didn't really taste like pumpkin but it was still tasty. It needed a little more sugar and the texture from the walnuts really added to the soft, cake-like texture. Next time I would probably find another pumpkin cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States