Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Because of the high ratings I chose this recipe as a bake sale item at work. I wanted something new and interesting, yet promising. I wasn't quite sure how the texture would be when I saw the review that it would be "cake-like" I was a little nervous. After baking my first batch, I tried a cookie and my was it delicious. I will be making these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Loved these! You may want to err on the side of overbaking a little if you are in question because they fall apart if they are even slightly underdone. I glazed with an orange juice and powdered sugar mixture, although they really don't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Loved these, I didn't have any fresh cranberries but will definately give them a try with those another time, just used crasins a generous cup, so yummy, my little girls liked them too! The hubby not so much, he likes his with chocolate chips :) update: tried these again with fresh cranberries even better than the first time, however I think I will chop the cranberries next time, the big halves were pretty tart. So yummy, my new fall favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grukimbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bancroft, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
What a great winter/fall cookie! With all those flavors everyone is sure to comment with every bit about the orange zest, cranberry, pumpkin and walnuts. I found that I needed to use quite a bit of extra flour, but that I had best results when the dough was still quite sticky when I baked it (less flour). I used pecans in place of walnuts, and it worked fine. I think that it would have been nice to have the stronger walnut taste, however, as the pecans blend into the background (but provide some good texture though). Next time I'll up the cranberry content as some cookies didn't seem to have even one and they're such a nice addition. The whole family liked them! Not too sweet, and very comforting with a cup of tea! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is a keeper!! These are so good! I used dried cranberries but will be trying fresh ones next time. Do not omit the orange zest! These flavors mingle well. I am serving these tonight at my OES meeting along with Pumpkin Fluff Dip from this site. Also cinnamon graham crackers. This will be my new Holiday favorite goodies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
A real hit in the fall. Very cake-like, almost like a muffin top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
very good, easy to make and tasty. thought about adding some icing, but ate them all before I had time to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These were really good. I didn't have quite 1 cup of pumpkin so I didn't put in a full cup of the cranberries. I didn't want it to over power the pumpkin flavor. They turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made these last Halloween (2008) and this Halloween when I asked a friend what I should bake, he remembered these! That's how much everyone loved them! Unfortunately at the time I couldn't find the recipe but I finally have! I will be making them in the near future for sure! though I do remember adding extra cranberries, and that made them turn out extra amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great! I really liked the cake-like consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States