Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
very good, easy to make and tasty. thought about adding some icing, but ate them all before I had time to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These were really good. I didn't have quite 1 cup of pumpkin so I didn't put in a full cup of the cranberries. I didn't want it to over power the pumpkin flavor. They turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofthreekids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made these last Halloween (2008) and this Halloween when I asked a friend what I should bake, he remembered these! That's how much everyone loved them! Unfortunately at the time I couldn't find the recipe but I finally have! I will be making them in the near future for sure! though I do remember adding extra cranberries, and that made them turn out extra amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cait

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Great! I really liked the cake-like consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
If you like the taste of fresh cranberries, then these were fantastic! I found them to be more muffin-like and almost wonder if the batter would bake well in muffin cups. Anyway, five stars! I made the recipe just as it was. I did use fresh pumpkin instead of canned, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I had to use up extra cranberries and pumpkin from a muffin recipe and whipped these up thowing in an extra cup of white chocolate chips. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
A real crowd pleaser! Turned out better than I'd hoped they would. Used Craisins each time and changed the spices a little....1/2 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. For a glaze I used another reviewers suggestion of icing sugar, melted butter and orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this for a Christmas potluck...I barely got them there because my family wanted to eat them all. The ladies at work loved THEM! I used cherry flavored cranberries..but normal cranberries would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBENSCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I absolutely love these cookies! The only addition I made was in the spice department. I added ground ginger, cloves, nutmeg, cardamom, & allspice! Next time I will try adding some oats! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I use cranberries, pecans and chocolate chips and eliminate the orange zest. After cooling, I dip half in melted dipping chocolate and let cool on waxed paper. They're a hit everywhere I take them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaylyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States