Cranberry-Pumpkin Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
After the holidays, I decided to try to make a "lighter" version of this wonderful cookie. I used 1 stick of butter and a whole can (15 oz) of pumpkin. Also sub. 1 c whole wheat flour. Delicious! My husband likens them to muffin tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. It tastes more like a scone than a cookie. Not fit to eat without icing. I used fresh cranberries cut in half. Perhaps if I'd used dried they would have been even a little bit sweeter. Also, it stayed in the shape of when dropped- so it was bumpy, not nice and round. It is definitely more cake like in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Delicious cake-like cookies. I follow the recipe as written except instead of nuts, I add white chocolate chips, and they turn out great! People always ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
In my opinion, these are too cakey to be cookies, but they are very good. After my first batch as cookies, I changed to a mini muffin pan. That lent itself better to the texture of the batter. Since they were now muffins, I made a quick glaze of powdered sugar and milk and drizzled it over. I would make them, again, that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Liked them very much. I wish that they weren't so "damp"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The taste was delicious, but I was hoping to use these cookies as gifts for my neighbors. The next day they were wet, and unusable (but still tasty) as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I made these exactly as per the recipe and they turned out so well. They were so good that my brother's friend just bought my whole first batch. Have another batch in the oven right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These cookies were excellent, light, fluffy and packed with flavor! I used whole wheat flour and sugar replacer for a healthier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
We really enjoyed this cookie. Better the next day. Do not skip the orange zest and use fresh cranberries. The flavors meld beautifully. I topped with a little icing as the cookie alone is not sweet. I think it made them "perfect"! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Wow, were these good! I found it easy to flatten slightly as I spooned them, which made for a prettier cookie. I would definitely drizzle a glaze on top (mix 1 cup powdered sugar + 2 Tbl. milk). Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Cookies

See how to make spicy, frosted pumpkin cookies.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States