Cranberry Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Really liked this recipe. Easy ingredients, easy prep and tasted delicious. I liked the fact it wasn't overly sweet and stayed moist and delicious for days! Only thing I did differently was to omit the nuts. Definitely worth keeping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This bread turned out amazing! It's the first time I had attempted baking a treat-like bread, but I was so happy with the results! I also added a dash of apricot brandy to it for an extra moist texture - I love this bread more than at a cafe! Even after a few days, it kept it's moisture and seems to taste better after each day. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Nice, moist bread. I gave it four stars because I was hoping for more of a pumpkin and spice flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swanton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I used 4 (organiic certified humane) eggs rather than substitute, and more nuts tho' I couldn't exactly say how much more. Also, rather than 8x4 pans, I used 4 mini loaves. Baking time was reduced minimally; perhaps 4-5 minutes. Since it's mostly just the two of us at home, this worked perfectly. We loved this bread, and it will become a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
It was OK, but I was really looking for more of a cranberry impact than what I got with this. Ended up making up my own recipe... If you're looking for a strong cranberry and pumpkin taste, this isn't the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Not very flavorful and not sweet enough (I even added 1/4 cup extra brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Really delicious recipe!! I used fresh pumpkin & fresh cranberry sauce instead of canned. I added walnuts to the batter as well as put them on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I thought this bread was delicious, I did not add the orange zest didnt have any but the bread was delicious and moist, I gave a loaf to my inlaws and family. Will be making this again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by N Morski
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. I will make this again. Next time maybe I will add a handful of dried cranberries though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N Morski
Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I really liked the combination of tart cranberry with the pumpkin. I did change 2 ingredients-used fresh chopped cranberries sweetened with a little sugar or splenda and 2 eggs instead of egg substitute. Very moist and stays fresh for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States